Aug 28,2021 ruckus 11

Ruckus is in blues! I love it. Do you want to post about your Cabergoline problems? I think you should post on the Acromegaly forum so we can talk about all the crazy dosing problems that you have had this week? Want to? I just posted a little thing on your last 8/18 thread about the 640 micrograms capsule!
 
I am copying this over from your old thread. I wanted people to see this about Cabergoline…

Zorrain’s vet has prescribed 640 mcg capsule every other day. 640 mcg! I will get Zorrain to post here about the odyssey that’s been going on all week trying to get this Rx figured out. I want others to see what’s going on with the Cabergoline prescription so you can give input. The Wedgwood pharmacy folks say something is not right, too. She is waiting to hear back from the vet after more questions. She now has received several different prescriptions the 640 mcg capsule was the latest one. But I keep saying…. He’s 15 lbs. 6.8 kg …. 10 micrograms per kg. 68 mcg dose!
 
Omg kinda freaking out but trying to not get to excited, is he finally at the correct dose. I also switched his food to diabetic canin diabetic food, a lady cat passed and I bought it off her

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1UYKu27eB0mtHIVykF0btZgr_yDdFqI-FioQ2dNzuwmw/edit
From the sticky on using Lantus and Levemir in an Acrocat…

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutivecycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.

  • Sooo since Ruckus is new to numbers under 200 (those beautiful blues) this rule says to hold his dose for 8-10 cycles. @Wendy&Neko would you say hold the dose from the first day she increased to 19 units? Or from the first blue number or what?
 
Ruckus is in blues! I love it. Do you want to post about your Cabergoline problems? I think you should post on the Acromegaly forum so we can talk about all the crazy dosing problems that you have had this week? Want to? I just posted a little thing on your last 8/18 thread about the 640 micrograms capsule!
Tomorrow I’ll post one for sure, but on the acromegaly forum?
 
I am copying this over from your old thread. I wanted people to see this about Cabergoline…

Zorrain’s vet has prescribed 640 mcg capsule every other day. 640 mcg! I will get Zorrain to post here about the odyssey that’s been going on all week trying to get this Rx figured out. I want others to see what’s going on with the Cabergoline prescription so you can give input. The Wedgwood pharmacy folks say something is not right, too. She is waiting to hear back from the vet after more questions. She now has received several different prescriptions the 640 mcg capsule was the latest one. But I keep saying…. He’s 15 lbs. 6.8 kg …. 10 micrograms per kg. 68 mcg dose!
Oh I just saw you posted it thank you
 
From the sticky on using Lantus and Levemir in an Acrocat…
I'm rewriting that sticky note in the Acro/IAA/Cushings forum, don't take it as gospel. It's missing way too much. What you quoted is from the Dosing Method Sticky Note in the this forum, the TR section. And it means holding the dose a total of 8-10 cycles.

Nice to see those blues on Ruckus's SS. Do you notice any difference in him?
I also switched his food to diabetic canin diabetic food, a lady cat passed and I bought it off her
The Royal Canin "diabetic" cat food is nothing special. The ingredients list shows it's not very good quality, includes powdered cellulose (aka paper :rolleyes:), corn starch (carbs), wheat flour (carbs), wheat gluten (common allergen). That's just some of the ingredients of the wet food cats. Which specific flavours was he eating before hand? A lot of the Purina are listed as medium carb, not low carb.
 
I'm rewriting that sticky note in the Acro/IAA/Cushings forum, don't take it as gospel. It's missing way too much. What you quoted is from the Dosing Method Sticky Note in the this forum, the TR section. And it means holding the dose a total of 8-10 cycles.

Nice to see those blues on Ruckus's SS. Do you notice any difference in him?


The Royal Canin "diabetic" cat food is nothing special. The ingredients list shows it's not very good quality, includes powdered cellulose (aka paper :rolleyes:), corn starch (carbs), wheat flour (carbs), wheat gluten (common allergen). That's just some of the ingredients of the wet food cats. Which specific flavours was he eating before hand? A lot of the Purina are listed as medium carb, not low carb.

So he’s been peeing in the living room and on the blankets in there, he done it right in front of me. Sometimes he peed on my boyfriends clothes on the ground but never on the furniture. He has also been way more hungry, stealing random foods (packs powdered hollandaise / avocado) and also hiding them.

oh no… okay well I guess I won’t try to find it after, I thought by some miracle it was because this food but I don’t think I’d even be able to afford it at regular price.

The egg and tuna ruckus always done very well on but it’s out of stock or maybe not a thing anymore.
 
upload_2021-8-29_1-12-28.jpeg


These ones
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-8-29_1-12-28.jpeg
    upload_2021-8-29_1-12-28.jpeg
    73.5 KB · Views: 87
I'm rewriting that sticky note in the Acro/IAA/Cushings forum, don't take it as gospel. It's missing way too much. What you quoted is from the Dosing Method Sticky Note in the this forum, the TR section. And it means holding the dose a total of 8-10 cycles.

Nice to see those blues on Ruckus's SS. Do you notice any difference in him?

The Royal Canin "diabetic" cat food is nothing special. The ingredients list shows it's not very good quality, includes powdered cellulose (aka paper :rolleyes:), corn starch (carbs), wheat flour (carbs), wheat gluten (common allergen). That's just some of the ingredients of the wet food cats. Which specific flavours was he eating before hand? A lot of the Purina are listed as medium carb, not low carb.
But you do think the dose should be held 8-10 cycles right?
 
Back
Top