Aug 2 - Monkey - AMPS 403

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...04-5-67-6-121-first-day-dose-increase.181577/

I'm still unable to make practical sense of the protocol but Monkey was a lot more stable at 0.5U even if it wasn't low enough still. Now she's up and down all over the place. Are there reasons I'm not understanding to not decrease back to 0.5U, at least temporarily?
What you are seeing is a bounce. With TR, we hold it at least 6 cycles to let the depot fill so we see what the dose does for the cat. However, when a cat is bouncing, it could take up to 6 cycles for the cat to stop bouncing. So the dose is held until we know the cat isn't bouncing. Around here, we have to wear patience pants. ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top