Aug 1 - Monkey - +7 247, AMPS 295, +2 238, +4 104, +5 67, +6 121- first day dose increase

Status
Not open for further replies.
Could I start with this morning's shot as it's been 8 cycles since increasing to 0.5U? Or should I wait until it's been 10 cycles?
 
Could I start with this morning's shot as it's been 8 cycles since increasing to 0.5U? Or should I wait until it's been 10 cycles?
If you can monitor today, go ahead and increase. You don't want to hold a dose too long if you aren't seeing a nadir under 150.
 
I would get a +5, Monkey is on the move.

FWIW, I might not have increased just yet. The 0.5 unit dose got her into low 50's which doesn't leave much room for an increase. And last night she had a fairly flat mostly yellow cycle, which can often be a sign of an active cycle to follow.
 
I would get a +5, Monkey is on the move.

FWIW, I might not have increased just yet. The 0.5 unit dose got her into low 50's which doesn't leave much room for an increase. And last night she had a fairly flat mostly yellow cycle, which can often be a sign of an active cycle to follow.
@Wendy&Neko, do you think if Monkey goes too low today, the dose should go back to 0.50u tonight?
 
Monkey will tell you if 0.75 U is too much insulin. I might have eventually increased, but I would have given the dose a bit more time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top