GA Carol & Dante
Member Since 2015
Whew, I had to take a break last night...
Sienne and Bobbie; Thank you for your kind words of encouragement! Just tell me when I need to hit the brakes and not be so syringe-happy in shooting Dante!!
Sienne, I revised my signature to reflect the SLGS, as sometimes I am too focused on my online studies at night and forget to test Dante. I would like to do TR, but am not consistent enough at night. Perhaps I should set an alarm on my phone...
Yes, I have been shooting .1 for 3 cycles now, and it seems to be working(!) as Dante's amps today =76. Question, After reading TR and SLGS, it mentions readings into the 20's and 30's, when Dante was first diagnosed several years ago, 3 days later, he was over-dosed (due to incorrect measuring instructions) and his BG at the ER was 21. The ER doc was shocked and scared the living daylights(!!) out of me. I was then instructed to bring him in when BG=<50. On this forum, 50 doesn't seem to be an alarming number ?! - at what point should I be alarmed? Hah, previously, I was alarmed at 100, now, thanks to Bobbie, I am fine with 64, amazing! Thank you for your guidance!
@Bobbie And Bubba @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Nan & Amber
I think how you handled the lower pre-shot was fine. I didn't see in your signature if you're following TR or SLGS.
Good job shooting Carol!
Sienne and Bobbie; Thank you for your kind words of encouragement! Just tell me when I need to hit the brakes and not be so syringe-happy in shooting Dante!!
Sienne, I revised my signature to reflect the SLGS, as sometimes I am too focused on my online studies at night and forget to test Dante. I would like to do TR, but am not consistent enough at night. Perhaps I should set an alarm on my phone...
Under SLGS, you'd stick with the 0.1U for now after the 64. He'll let you know if he needs more juice.
Yes, I have been shooting .1 for 3 cycles now, and it seems to be working(!) as Dante's amps today =76. Question, After reading TR and SLGS, it mentions readings into the 20's and 30's, when Dante was first diagnosed several years ago, 3 days later, he was over-dosed (due to incorrect measuring instructions) and his BG at the ER was 21. The ER doc was shocked and scared the living daylights(!!) out of me. I was then instructed to bring him in when BG=<50. On this forum, 50 doesn't seem to be an alarming number ?! - at what point should I be alarmed? Hah, previously, I was alarmed at 100, now, thanks to Bobbie, I am fine with 64, amazing! Thank you for your guidance!
@Bobbie And Bubba @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Nan & Amber