Asher weekend

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Mornin all :smile: ~O)

We had amps of 267 this morning.
Shot 1.6 again.

We’ll see what the day brings!

Hope you all have a great day and great numbers :mrgreen:
 
I’ll start the day out with a baby picture :)
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2224.jpg
    IMG_2224.jpg
    534.1 KB · Views: 1,208
Awwww such beautiful baby boys.

Nice AMPS, hoping for a deeper drop today. I would lower your dose one more time just to make sure before you start raising again.
 
Let's see what today brings. I just put it out there for you to think about befor we abandon this.

Of course, if he goes high today, raise his dose. I would rather you lower the dose in the AM so you can test it during the day to know what happens.

You're doing great.
 
OK Now you are killin me with the cuteness! the pic last night was too cute...now THIS? i feel suddenly the desperate need to see to these kitties every comfort :lol:
 
now that i have that out of my system.... ~O) i'll go review the ss. brb.
 
ya know....considering there is not a whole heck of a lot of difference between this and the 2.8 week mosxt recently....i'd be reluctant to change dose at all. reason? in time some difference should show itself on a 1.2 unit drop...
maybe another day or 2....it's nice to be sure, certain, that a dose has had time to regulate with the body and show you the correction (not doing it) and as much as the body regulated that higher dose into it's system....same with this dose.
confuzeling perhaps...there is a method to my maddness Donna...I swear! I hope you saw that when we went over the chart day by day to view the trends.
 
Yes. I guess I fully expected him to be sky high the first day we reduced so I am a bit shocked to say the least. But very very pleased!!!
 
Asher is the gray kitty and his brother Alby is the black one. They were from a litter of 5 born under a shed across the street :)

Pmps tonight is 312. Bummed to be in the pink numbers but it's not too far in. I shot 1.6 again.
 
Another pretty flat day. I would drop your dose again to see if that would get him to move one way or the other. Prozinc doesn't have any hang time to speak of, what you see is what you get. Every PS is a new beginning. If he goes high, raise him back up.

Those are some very photogenic boys you have there.
 
Gosh, he is such a dark gray I thought he was black & I guess that's the both of them in your avatar pic? They are so much alike for a while I thought it was the same kitty! They are so cute! Sorry, I have no advice on the dose! As you know I have no idea what I'm doing! :lol:
 
So, is anyone thinking we should still try to reduce before we increase?

I am happy to try that tonight, I can be up to test. Just couldn’t deal with anything different this morning, my brain wasn’t the best this morning.

Any advice warmly accepted and appreciated.


:-D
 
Well I for one would like to see another drop in dose to be sure before you start going back up. He's still pretty flat. I would hope that if you dropped down to maybe 1 unit it would push him in one direction or another, higher or lower. Although I thought it would have been clearer already.

As long as you've invested the time doing this I would like the answer to be clear cut.
 
Sounds good, I can drop him down to one unit tonight. If I got a +6 test in plus preshoots, is that enuf to tell? Tomorrow we could get a couple more tests in.
 
Ok. Cool. I prob should have gone back to 1u this morning but couldn’t get it together :(

Thanks so much Robin. I really appreciate you helping us.
 
Make sure you are testing for ketones! Have you noticed any changes in symptoms? Running around playing more than he was? Or alternately drinking & peeing more? etc.... You can't strictly dose off that of course, but it can definitely give you an idea. When I tried rebound tests on Bix his symptoms would clearly get worse, so it was pretty clear it was the wrong way to go with him (not that I recognized that at the time :oops: ).
 
He has been very active (snappy, as we call it) today. Birdwatching and getting into it (neck biting for the best window spot) with his brother were today’s activities.
He plays on his corrugated scratchers and goes after any white apple cords he can find if he wants to get our attention. Naughty. But naughty means he feels good. This has not really changed since he was at 2.8u. It has been a blessing that he acts normal thru all of this. But, that makes it harder to know what’s really going on.

He is downstairs pesting for dinner already (he has 50 mins to an hour yet) which is standard for mr. hoover. He eats all his food and his snacks and tries to eat as much of his brother’s food as he can get away with.

He does nap, but he’s a cat :-D He took a two hour snooze with me on Friday late afternoon which was great. Today he slept on all my clean clothes in the closet :shock:

No extra pee in the box or drinking that I have noticed. I clean and refill their water bowls with little to nothing taken out of them every day.
I have been testing for ketones every other day, and so far nothing, touch wood.

Soooo, what to do. I guess we’ll try the dose reduction down to 1 unit tonight and see what happens. I am prepared to take him right back up if he goes high.
I really think we will need to increase his dose. I feel like his numbers are too high now but I am trying to be patient and see what happens.
 
And, since we shoot so early in the morning, say he is high overnight and tomorrow. What dose would we go to right away if he’s in the 300s or 400’s or worse? Back to 1.6 and then increase from there?
 
Well that is awesome if he is running around any playing and being naughty! Naughty is good when you're a sugar-cat. :mrgreen:

I'm not sure what the guidelines are for dose increases after a decrease. In theory you would go back to where you were fairly quickly and not spend a long time repeating all the in-between doses, but at the same time I wouldn't think you would want to just jump WAY back up a lot all at once? I'm not sure really, hmmm. Maybe 0.5 unit increments every couple days til you get to where you were? Curious to see what others say.
 
I like Your style! Leave no stone unturned-- wouldn't it be Great if the one unit was the magical dose?!

Good Luck!
 
You made me laugh with the description of his activities today! Sounds like my male Petey...he's always into something. He doesn't get along with poor Thumper though. I sometimes think he just wants to play with her but she has always been lazy & she doesn't like to be chased...which he loves to do. We sometimes throw a ball for him in the back yard....he chases it like a dog...and has chewed my furniture like a dog. He loved playing with my Basenji before he died last year...I think he sometimes thinks he's a dog! LOL! Of course I can't comment on the dosing...I have no idea.
 
Good to hear that his P's are all in place.

It's interesting that his numbers dropped all day. Hummm.

Unless his bg's go crazy high, not just higher than they are now, I would increase back up by say .3u which is half of the decrease and give it a couple of days.

10 fingers and 24 paws crossed here for Asher tomorrow.
 
Since we’re all up watching the news, I’ll just post more good news in that our
+6 overnight is 224!

Yes, that was on our 1 unit shot tonight (sunday night)...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top