Asher Wednesday

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Mornin kids:
~O)
Schedule went all to hell today. Amps was 143 today so we are waiting. Half hour later we are at 163.
This was still on the 3.1 units from last night.

Joanna said in the last thread:
...Really you only had one cycle with a +12 too low to shoot. You haven't had any low numbers (that you caught at least), so I'd really be tempted to stick with 3.2 or just a hair under that. And really even a +12 too low to shoot is a good thing if there weren't actual lows during the cycle. It's a pain for your schedule, but the more you can hit really good numbers for a long stretch, the more pancreas healing (if that's in the cards).

We are all about pancreas healing here :)
So for right now we’ll hang around a fat or skinny 3.1 and see what happens. You know Asher, just when you think you are gonna make a move one way or another, he decides for you @-)
 
Thanks Robin. We fed then shot at 190 somethin, about an hour late. Reducing dose wasn’t what we wanted to do so I am glad he came up enuf to shoot. We might be gone mid day but will try to test on either side of that...
 
And we love him so much for that :lol:
I usually judge a man by how entertaining he is ;-)
 
Aside from screwing up the shooting schedule, nice AMPS for Asher! I like what Sue said...never a dull moment with Asher.
 
Well, as good as the numbers started out, they got kinda blah as the day went on.
Amps 192 (143, 163 first tests so we waited) shot 3.1
+3.5 269
+8 258
pmps 302 shot a fat 3.1

I am still considering taking him to 3.2 but will decide tomorrow and also see what you guys have to say.
 
I think I would back down a bit on the dose. He rose all day until he was over 100 points higher by PMPS, suggests too much insulin..

5 & 6 days ago he gave you blue PMPS's also, I think he's trying to tell you something.
 
Forgive me Robin but I am confused. Asher was on 3.2 five days ago?
So if I should reduce, should I go to 3 units or lower?
 
I think I would try 3units.

On 6/28 you got a green nadir and a low PMPS but shot the same dose. 6/30 & 7/1 the same thing, you lowered to 3u on 7/1. I think you've been seeing rebound since then.

He's giving you greens and blues, why not give him a dose reduction.
 
I'd go the other way actually back to 3.2. I think the higher numbers the past few days are from the lower dose (3.1). The 3.2 is the first it's looked to me like you were getting anywhere, and I don't see anything that looks like rebound numbers - there's no spike to higher numbers that I see.

So there you go, take your pick of opposite views!!! :mrgreen: Whatever you do will give you more information and if it's the wrong direction then you go the other way, so no biggie either way (since there's no sign of low numbers, otherwise of course you wouldn't want to increase).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top