Asher Thurs Feb 10

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Hi Folks:
Here is our scenario today:
amps: 311, +6: 239, pmps 251

We’ve been hovering around 1.2 or 1 unit. Any advise on what to do today? He didn’t come back up as high as he was at amps.
I don’t want him to be too low in the morning as we have another big job out of town tomorrow and have to get some sleep tonight too.
But, I want him to have enough too.

Thanks guys!!!!!

-d.
 
Thanks Sue. I was thinking the same thing but was a little undecided because today was a stressful day.
I don’t want to be a big chicken but want to be safe too :)
 
I agree, and I don't think you are in chicken territory at all. There's not much rise from the nadir to the +12, so you could get better results on this next cycle, which is a good reason not to increase the dose. It may well be that he does need a slightly higher dose, but I don't think you need to rush into it if he is doing well. You can see how he does on 1u and give yourself some rest time. If the #s creep higher, then you can raise a bit. Chicken doses are like 0.2 because you got a PS under 200 and freaked out. We've all done it. :oops: That's how you learn that for most cats that doesn't work!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top