Asher Tax day ;)

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Hi Kids:
I was gonna say “mornin’” but I see it’s already 1:14 so it’s one of those days...

Yesterday our numbers looked pretty regulated but today not as much.
We were back in the pink this morning :(

amps today: 306 and shot 2.1u, and we just had a +7 of 204...so I think we need to raise the dose a bit again.

Any thoughts? 2.2, more?

Also interesting is "Uncle Feedy" (the petsmart5 feeder) scares the kitties when he turns and makes noise to present food. Both kitties get puffed tails and are scared of it, that is until we realize there is some food in it and a small piece of shrimp in the middle. Then we will inch towards it, and then Asher gets 90% of the food.
We’ll get a puff again at 2pm :) Our guys are real noise sensitive, for no specific reason we know of, just has always been that way.
 
Well, surely they will get used to it. It does contain FOOD, after all.....

And I just have to said this, Asher completely confuses me. I don't understand the 59 2 days ago and then right back up. :? I guess I would raise the dose a little. If this is a bounce, he is taking a while. Liver training and he's a slow learner? I don't know, Donna.
 
I know he’s weird. I appreciate your thoughts, and everyone else’s too.

Tom and I can guess at what we think might be a good dose, but we would have been clueless about the bounce the other day and shot more into that high number. My inclination is to “fix” high numbers and I wasn’t thinking of bounce or liver training.

So.... I like to check in with you guys to make sure I’m not doing anything dumb!

We are going to try to stick to some usual rules , but we’re winging it basically :shock:

Unless something else strange happens numbers-wise for pmps about an hour from now, we’re gonna go with 2.2 units. I have this feeling he’s gonna be in the 300s. I’ll letcha know what’s up. :-D


***Edit: pmps was 310 so 2.2 it is...
 
Good choice upping it a bit.

Remember a bounce can last 2 to 3 cycles. He hasn't seen a blue for a few weeks much less a green. So the 161 yesterday could cause a little bounce too. It doesn't have to be a super low number to cause a bounce, it could be seeing a blue after a long time or a steep drop, something they aren't used to, so they react, their little bodies have gotten used to the higher numbers so anything lower than they are used to sends out an alarm for their livers to dump sugar and protect themselves even though they aren't in danger. Silly kitties.

You guys have good instincts.
 
Asher is the epitome of ECID. Not only is he different from other cats, he likes be different every day. He's so lucky to have such a patient mama.
 
Thanks guys. That is good info. Didn’t realize a bounce was more than one cycle.
I pray every day that we have good enuf instincts with this dude. He sure is his own cat ;)
 
We came home from dinner to this :)
 

Attachments

  • reluctant.jpg
    reluctant.jpg
    254.6 KB · Views: 503
I'd raise the dose a bit :mrgreen: I think that's a great idea. It looks like you had a possible breakthrough on the 2.5, so if it were me, I'd probably either go back to that, or try 2.4.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top