donnahc
Very Active Member
Hi folks.
Just checking in to say hi and let you guys know what’s up.
We had a busy day yesterday so didn’t get any spot checks. Amps was 221 and pmps was 277. Shot 1 unit am and pm
This morning we had an amps of 297 and shot 1 unit again, to hold a dose so we can see what’s going on.
I hope to get a +3 and +6 today to get a bigger picture.
I have been feeding morning and evening but leaving the rest of the food out for Asher to come back and eat if he needs.
His bg numbers seem to look better since we are doing that, but that could be coincidence too?
I haven’t weighed him but it looks to me like he gained a little weight back. Right now we are feeding 3/4 can (smaller 3.5 oz can) of wet food to each cat in the morning and evening. I police that everyone eats their own until later, when Asher comes back and snacks on the remainders.
The vet told me he could have up to one big 5 oz can each meal twice a day, so I think we are still under that.
But yes, he is a hoover kitty.
Just checking in to say hi and let you guys know what’s up.
We had a busy day yesterday so didn’t get any spot checks. Amps was 221 and pmps was 277. Shot 1 unit am and pm
This morning we had an amps of 297 and shot 1 unit again, to hold a dose so we can see what’s going on.
I hope to get a +3 and +6 today to get a bigger picture.
I have been feeding morning and evening but leaving the rest of the food out for Asher to come back and eat if he needs.
His bg numbers seem to look better since we are doing that, but that could be coincidence too?
I haven’t weighed him but it looks to me like he gained a little weight back. Right now we are feeding 3/4 can (smaller 3.5 oz can) of wet food to each cat in the morning and evening. I police that everyone eats their own until later, when Asher comes back and snacks on the remainders.
The vet told me he could have up to one big 5 oz can each meal twice a day, so I think we are still under that.
But yes, he is a hoover kitty.