Asher Sat Mar 5

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Hiya all:
Quick update here. SS is current.

We have been hanging out at 2 units for a bit, except for Thursday night when the pmps was low (126 and that was an average of 3 readings again), so we went to 1.8.
I know, that pmps looks like we should have gone with a lower dose than that, but Tom really wanted to try it and as you can see Asher was high all night anyway, as per usual. (322 and 303 over night +4 and + 8)

Today we decided to up his dose a bit. Hope this was a good plan.

amps was 293
+5.5 today was 296

(Tom will get a reading later I will post from the road, I have to be out for a bit)

I am assuming he’ll have to be at this dose for awhile for us to see anything. I also hope we didn’t screw anything up by shooting 1.8 Thurs night on such a low reading.

Just wonderin your thoughts. I’m trying to get my head back together to get his dose and numbers better. Would like to see him a little lower if possible.

Now that I feel I am a bit over this week, I will try to get my butt back here with numbers for advice. This was just a crazy week with work and vet drama.

Thanks guys :) xoxoxoxo
 
Yes, I would hold the dose. I know you are discouraged with the numbers - except for that low one he throws us every once in a while. If it wasn't for the dental, I might be suggesting changing insulin. But, with that in the mix, you could change and have the same issues.

No brilliant ideas here. Just a cyber hug. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top