Asher making us do the limbo ;)

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Hi Kids:
Hope all is well out there in sugar kitty land. I see it’s been an exciting weekend for many.

That includes us. We are still dropping low and getting morning bounce. Trying to even out his doses but so far he keeps dropping low. We are considering going down to one unit.

Every time he drops low at night we have to feed him to bring him up. I think that (low number + extra food) is creating this morning bounce/high number in the 300s. This defeats the diet that he is supposed to be on, and keeps up up half the night. Mostly I hate to see him hit 300s and be so high and low. It can’t feel good, and I cringe every time he goes over the renal threshold.

Today Tom shot 1.6 this morning. (I had to be gone overnight so daddy was in charge) Asher is dropping all day and is still too low to shoot (130 somethin) . So... we are considering going to one unit tonight just to see.

Anyone out there think that is nutz?

SS is current. I used to think we kinda knew what we were doin’. I used to think I had a 3 unit (or more) kitty. Now I am scratching my head. :shock:
 
Hi Donna,

You may be going in the right direction. Because your evening PS#'s are in the mid 100's to mid 200's those low drops at night seem to be the only place he has to go. Then we have that rebound come morning which brings him into the pinks which starts the whole cycle over again. Not fun. Also, not sure how you've been able to stay up at night the way you have. You are a fantastic Mommabean but you've got to be running on empty.

I think you may be onto something by decreasing the insulin to see how he comes in. He may give you a higher PMPS which you can shoot 1u into that which won't drop him so low in the evening and eliminate that morning rebound. It may just level him off. Definitely worth a try.

Are you thinking about just decreasing to 1.u or moving down slowly with 1.2u first?
 
Thanks guys. We went straight to 1 unit tonight. His pmps was 149, not quite an hour late. Close enough to my ps line in the sand of 150 right now. We are sure he was on his way up, we did 3 tests in the last hour. I couldn’t hold off the hungry mob any more either cat(2)_steam
And yes Robin, we sure want to get him (and us) off this roller coaster ride.
Thanks for letting me know I’m not nutz :shock: yet.....
 
Hi Donna,
You know, I dont know what the hell is going on...
we are all over the place just like you,
except not as low as you...
I just reduced again tonight to 3.4....
I dont understand either, but at least we are going down not up..
shakes had a crazy day
amps366
+5.5 59
pmps 473

WHat! could it be that we never really went low enough because of the meters
and now that we are closer to the real numbers something is happening...I dont know
but good luck with the one unit...I hope that does something for you guys!
 
Holy crap Denise! That's some drop!
I don't know what to say is going on. For us the recent dental had to play some part in this. And I agree that you guys and us being in better numbers for a bit once the Freestyle thing came to light, could be starting something.
I hope this is the start of something good for you and Shakes.
The kitties know whats up but they aren't allowed to tell us. @-)
 
Maybe a little nutz, both you and Denise!!!! :lol: But, as far as dropping the dose, I don't think that is nutz!

Good Luck!
 
Well, we lowered the dose for two cycles to clear the bounce but to disasterous numbers tonight. 417. We went back up to 1.6 again. Hope that is high enough but would like to not bounce again. Very frustrated :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top