Asher longer duration?

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
I know I keep asking you guys unanswerable questions. But since this now happened two days in a row I have to ask.

Yesterday it happened but was not as pronounced, but today Asher has been decreasing in numbers too. Amps was 370, +9 was 324, +11.5 was 285. We reduced his dose last night from 1.6 to 1.2 and shot 1.2 again this morning.

Is it possible we should decrease the dose again even tho his numbers are still crappy? Or should we hold this dose and see what happens? We will probably be shooting into a lower pmps tonight. (lower for the last week anyway)

SS is current, thanks in advance for your eyes and thoughts.....
 
Hi DOnna,
I looked at the SS and I have to say that in my opinion you should up it.
His numbers are not looking good, and if you take the 20% variance into consideration....
I dont know but he is getting some high numbers, he looked so much better at 2 units
 
I think either option is worth a try. Duration long may mean tweak the dose downward. But again, not low numbers and he does (or did) like to hold a dose. I do hate to see shooting if the number isn't rising, but you have a lot of experience with him and you monitor closely.

When presented with unanswerable question, throw back to questioner. :mrgreen: Go with your gut?
 
His preshot topped 300 again (damn, I was so hoping for a yellow preshot) So....after much discussion and taking your thoughts into consideration, I think we’re gonna try this dose for another night. Maybe a fat 1.2.

Last time we upped his dose by .2 he hit green then bounced again, I hate to start that all over again. Thanks for your thoughts. I wanna raise the dose bad, but my gut is telling me something is different. Call me nutz @-) :shock: @-) It’s taking all the patience I have, honest.

If all my messing around doesn’t work, then I’ll try to get aggressive again and raise.
 
Anything is possible Teresa :lol: Especially with Asher. This rebound stuff is definitely not something we are used to here. I used to raise the dose and people would say I had BOS nailbite_smile but now I don’t feel like I can do that because he got bouncy. Dunno. It’s perplexing.
 
It has got to be tough...getting used to a kitty being a certain way then having that rug pulled out from under you and having to "learn" the kitty all over again.

I am glad you have been sharing your journey with us. Helps remind us how easily things can change for any of us. :YMHUG:
 
That’s my hope Teresa, at least show people some of the dumb things I might do so they don’t do them too! haha_smiley
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top