Asher June 30

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Afternoon kids:
Hope everyone is having a great day.

Asher is up to his tricks again. You can check out the spreadsheet but he is in his pattern of a great day, then some flat ones, etc.

I didn’t do a mid day test because he got into his brother’s food right before.
Today he was really pesty for food at +11. I don’t like to feed that close to pmps test time, I usually pull dishes if there is anything in them 2 hours before.

Anyhow, Tom said let’s just test him and see what’s up.
+11 is 98 :shock:

So who knows with this dude. I’ll test for pmps in an hour and we’ll see. Maybe the 3.2 is too much? Or do we just try to stick with it even if we have to move his shot time back? Many mysteries with Asher :-D
 
what should have been pmps was 127...half hour later he is at 148...
so, i guess our schedule is getting pushed back tonight :)
 
Yeah the schedule is out the window now. He’s 173 at +13 so we will to go 13.5 then we have to feed and shoot.
Any thoughts out there on full dose of 3.2 or not?
 
Hmmmmm. Normally you would reduce because you got a preshoot that you had to wait on. But we are talking about Asher. Wonder what his lowest number was.....

And you weren't getting much movement at 3.1

But then it is overnight and you aren't sure how low he went. I think I would reduce by a bit and be braver tomorrow when you can watch him.

What are you thinking, Donna?
 
Thanks Sue :)
I shot 3.2 units. He went up to 232 at +13.5 so I thought it was safe to do so at that point.

Seemed like he hovered around 140-170 for quite some time, then in the last half hour he went right up over 200.

I hate to reduce the dose much on this dude, it usually doesn’t work well.
I’ll keep you posted.

Ahhh, now we can finally eat. Its only 8:40 east coast time. Jeebus :lol:
 
This is the 2nd low PS in 3 days with a green nadir the other day. This may be a small breakthrough. I think in general I would lower the dose a bit, not alot but some to see if you can coax more better numbers out of him.
 
Wow, what a +11! That is really nice, though like you said it makes dosing confusing. Sometimes when they get good numbers it leads to pancreas healing pretty quickly :mrgreen: and you start seeing stuff like this. Might be that, maybe not, but could be. I might try 3.1 on a PS under 200 and see if you can still keep the good #s. 3.2 makes sense to me today b/c it was a late shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top