Asher Cinco de Mayo :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Happy Cinco de Mayo kids ~O)

This morning we had amps of 289. I moved up and shot 1.6u.

Ketones Negative. He ate like a horse. Well, almost ;-) There was lots of slurping and lip smacking tho.

Hope everyone has a great day and great numbers!

:mrgreen:
 
I guess one of Asher's redeeming qualities is that he doesn't crash down early in the cycle. He seems to have a nice mild curve - higher than ideal, but very workable. And still under 2 units - not much insulin. Guess today is my day to look on the bright side. :mrgreen: It's sunny and 70 in Colorado this morning.
 
Sunny and 62 here :-D
Yes, Asher seems to be his normal self thru all this dose changing too which is real good, but then you have no idea, except for the numbers, how you are doing. So we are looking on the bright side of no symptoms.

I am guessing we’ll be going back up to 2.8u and beyond from what folks have thought here. I just don’t want to miss anything along the way, just in case.
We’ll be doing the .4 increases like I talked to Joanna about last night, and I guess hang at each for a few cycles (2-3?) to see where we are.

I know Asher has everyone stumped. I am trying not to be discouraged. We’ll see where we are around 3 units or so, and if we can’t get regulated, I guess I have to look into another insulin. I really hope we don’t have to go that route and we can just find a dose of PZ he does well on.
 
I have been stewing about this so I'm just gonna ask, doe anyone out there think we need to move him to a higher dose more quickly?
 
Yes, I don't think you are getting any movement. I would go ahead and move the dose up; you tried the lower dose. I think you may need to reach a threshold point and a higher dose may get you there. You test often and have a real good feel for Asher so it sounds like a safe plan to me.
 
So safety is my utmost concern...so how fast can we go up safely? And do we risk missing a dose doing this or are we thinking he def needs more than 2.8? I know it's Asher. So any answers have that fact taken into consideration.
;)
 
I would suggest getting input from several of us. I guess I was thinking to increase by .5 at a time, holding the dose for at least two cycles to see if you get any movement. I guess you could go all the way back up to 2.8 but I think that would make me nervous. But let's see what others say.
 
Since I'm using the u100s I was gonna increase by .4.
If holding for 2 cycles is good, I am down with that. We're getting in a mid day test most days.
 
0.4 sounds good to me. I might hold 3-4 cycles, just so you don't get some whopper effect one day. Maybe 2 cycles til you get back to 2u, then slow down to 4 after that?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top