Asher, bad numbers, Sat 5/7

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Hi kids:
We’re having a bad numbers day here in the dutch ghetto.
If you remember, we are on our increase path back up to where we left off before the decrease experiment, 2.8+ presumably.

Today we are on our third cycle of 2 units.
amps 307
+6.5 333

So...pink all day. As per usual I am worried. I was gonna hold 4 cycles each dose, but now I want to increase tonight. My next planned increase would be tomorrow morning to 2.4u.

Any thoughts?
 
I think I would go up. It was an experiment to go down and it doesn't seem to be working. You test often; you can afford to be a little daring.
 
Yeah, I’m not decreasing anymore, just wondered if I can go back up quicker if I see 300s.

So I’ll do 2.4 tonight.

I guess I’ll see what the numbers are after two cycles at 2.4 and make a new decision then.

Thanks Sue.
 
confused_cat

Sorry you aren't seeing at least signs of progress. I can't get my mind around the #s, I would say follow your instincts.
 
251 pmps

Odd. Kind of seems inverse to me. And I was gonna raise tonight because of that mid day 322.

So do we stay with 2 a bit longer to see what’s going on? Or with Asher will we never know?

I am going to mix and drink and chat with Tom about it. drinking09

I love decisions.....not.
 
My initial vibe was to go to 2.4 until I saw it might be inverse.

If you think we’re more likely flat 300s, I think we should move to 2.4 and hang there as long as we can (until he does the next unpredictable thing)

Going to draw the insulin and shoot now. Then, I am going to mix a drink. :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top