donnahc
Member Since 2011
Hi Kids:
We had a blech flat Saturday, at least the evening number was not so great:
amps 286, shot 3 units
+6.5 267
pmps 348, shot 3 units
But today is a different story. Hopefully we did the right thing.
amps 252, shot 3 units
+ 7 117
+11 116
+12 146
+13 156
+14 158
We held out as long as we could without feeding tonight and had to move forward with that at +14, so we fed then and shot 2 units (we shot 2 units into that number before) and we’ll see what happens. Obviously I’ll be testing overnight.
I wasn’t home mid day but Tom said today was nothing out of the ordinary, he slept more maybe so possibly ate a little less but still, what a long surf on the amount of insulin he has had for days now with just so so numbers.
So, as this turns out, is 3 too much? What do I do tomorrow if he is sky high? Shoot 2.8 again? Shoot 3 again? What do I do if he’s in the mid 200s, shoot 2.8 or 3?
The schedule is real messed up now so I have to try to get him back to shooting around 6:30 instead of 8:15. I just thought if we held off tonight we might be able to shoot a full dose but that just didn’t happen.
I know this is Asher, but any thoughts out there? This one totally caught us off guard.
We had a blech flat Saturday, at least the evening number was not so great:
amps 286, shot 3 units
+6.5 267
pmps 348, shot 3 units
But today is a different story. Hopefully we did the right thing.
amps 252, shot 3 units
+ 7 117
+11 116
+12 146
+13 156
+14 158
We held out as long as we could without feeding tonight and had to move forward with that at +14, so we fed then and shot 2 units (we shot 2 units into that number before) and we’ll see what happens. Obviously I’ll be testing overnight.
I wasn’t home mid day but Tom said today was nothing out of the ordinary, he slept more maybe so possibly ate a little less but still, what a long surf on the amount of insulin he has had for days now with just so so numbers.
So, as this turns out, is 3 too much? What do I do tomorrow if he is sky high? Shoot 2.8 again? Shoot 3 again? What do I do if he’s in the mid 200s, shoot 2.8 or 3?
The schedule is real messed up now so I have to try to get him back to shooting around 6:30 instead of 8:15. I just thought if we held off tonight we might be able to shoot a full dose but that just didn’t happen.
I know this is Asher, but any thoughts out there? This one totally caught us off guard.