Asher 5/10

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Hi Kids:
It’s late and I am way ready to crash, but wanted to let you know I talked to my vet via email and sent him the link to Asher’s chart. I asked for suggestions and also if he thought we might need an insulin change. He said he’d get back to me so I hope to hear something tomorrow or the next day. I was out of town all day today for work but was psyched that he answered my email right away :)

Today we had great amps: 226 !
But +6 was 264 and pmps was 323 :(

So I’ll keep you posted. Real anxious to see what the vet has to say.
 
Will be interesting to hear. I have the feeling you are moving in the right direction, (Or that's a wish?) and the numbers may well get better as you move up a bit and he adjusts to higher doses.
 
I am interested in the vet's comments. I am hoping for a good day for you and Asher!

Looks like the 2.8 did good last night--here's hoping!
 
Thanks guys. I certainly will share what the vet has to say.
We had great amps this morning on 2.8 units from last night, 216! But I have this sinking feeling he is gonna rise all day. Hope I am wrong. I am gonna get a test in soon and then maybe later this afternoon.

Edit!!!!!!! First blue in ages!!!!

+4 is 130

Holy crap. Maybe he likes 2.8? Touch wood anti jinx, etc.
 
dancing_cat way to go!!! Just be prepared that it will not be all the time and you will get other bad numbers but that will not change that you are doing much better!
 
Yeah I am fully aware that tomorrow might suck :)
It’s funny it seems to take emailing the vet and threatening to switch insulins to get good numbers :lol: and of course more insulin :-D
 
Just did a +6.5 and he’s at 69.

So I’m hopin we aren’t gonna bounce but I bet we are.

I just gave him a 1/4 can of food and some chicken that he’s eating happily :-D
 
Looking good! Fingers crossed there's no bounce. Even so, he might just need a little more time to settle into this dose.
 
Well, if he does bounce look at it like this---at least he finally got low enough to bounce!!!!

Good Luck!
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

SO very happy for you both!!!

Keep it up ASHER!!!!!

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Boing :twisted:

pmps 357

Not a terrible bounce but boing nonetheless.

I shot 2.8. I am going to try to hold fast to this dose and see what happens. When he has bounced before, we usually backed off and it seemed like we lost momentum so I am gonna try to hang tight with this 2.8 and see where it takes us. Hopefully that is not a horribly wrong direction to go in.
 
Asher thanks you all from the bottom of his furry little heart cat_pet_icon
 

Attachments

  • my baby.jpg
    my baby.jpg
    314.7 KB · Views: 1,339
Wooooooooooohooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!! :RAHCAT

You guys have really earned it, so happy to see some good #s for you! With bounces I think the key is to distinguish if it's a bounce from the dose being too high (hit low #s or have overly steep drop), vs. bounce from liver training (hit #s that are safe and no steep drop, but they're just not used to it so protest). In the first case you do want to back off of the dose, but in the second you do not want to back off.

Nothing to cause real rebound today, so I wouldn't even think of this as bounce, just think of it as boot camp, got to jump in the deep end and get through it to get to the glorious steady blues & greens. Plus pink isn't too bad - Bix was in the blacks once his shots wore off, so pink doesn't seem too bad to me after an awesome day.

Don't be discouraged if he rides in the pinks all night tonight - that is par and to be expected most likely. I would just hold the dose, unless it appears to have gotten too strong, like nadir below 50 or PSs below 150. If you do back off, I would do so just by a teensy hair. Of course you have to ride with what is safe, but hopefully you can keep the momentum going and gain some ground.
 
Thanks Joanna, I am glad to know we did the right thing.

Just so happy to see something lower than yellow and pink today :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top