Asher 4/14 Thurs

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Mornin’ kids and kitties! ~O)

We lowered last night from 2.5 to 2 units due to a bounce on the 59 we got mid day yesterday.

Overnight we had a +7 of 279 and today’s amps was 276. I shot 2 units again this morning. Spreadsheet is current.

So...I guess we’ll get some tests in today and see what’s what. My inclination is that he will need more insulin, but like everyone was saying on yesterday’s thread, this is a new ballgame after the dental, so i guess we’ll just take this play by play, and see what he does.

Right now what he is doing is obsessing about the doves trying to build a nest in our roof drain spout. It’s a big interesting event outside the window :-D

Let’s see what all the PZ kitties do today! Good day, good numbers everyone!!!!
 
The other thing I wanted to mention is we are now experimenting with the auto feeder. I left it out for two days so everyone could check it out and not be frightened of the big tan box. Last night Tom put a chicken snack in the open compartment, just for fun.

Today I put the batteries in and set the clock. If I have it set correctly our 10 am snack is in the next slot ready to go. Asher knows it’s in there, he was just sniffing at it ;)
So we’ll see how that goes, if the noise will scare us, but mostly if momma can figure out how to set it correctly :o
 
Should be fun! I always enjoyed the way Oliver could hear it from anywhere in the house and would come running. Niko knows when it goes off and he will sit, watch and wait for it to turn.
 
+ 7 today was 161 on 2 units. Kind of similar to yesterday on more insulin....

The feeder opened today at 10am and both cats went to see what the noise was. Asher waited until a little later to try it, being the cautious dude he is ;)
 
Hi Kids:

We had a pmps tonight of 233 which I thought was pretty good.

So.. the big question is dose for tonight. Are we still factoring in bounce? Do we stay with the 2 units again?
(today went 276 amps to +7 161 to 233 pmps)

Any suggestions mucho appreciated .....

edit: we gave 2 units at 6:30 edt, hope that was ok...
 
Yes, who knows what the boy will do confused_cat Thanks Sue.

So hypothetically, if he settles in at numbers like today’s, 200’s 100’s 200’s, would we just nudge the dose up a tiny bit at a time to get a little lower but safely?
 
Good decision on the 2u. His PMPS was lower than his AMPS which tells you that the 2u is doing what you want it to, lowering his PS's. Follow the numbers down.
 
Yay!!! Thanks Robin!

I have to give my partner Tom credit on this one. He said first he thought we should stick with two units tonight.

We’ll keep testing and keep you posted.

Thanks to you all :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top