JenaThompson
Member Since 2020
Just tested for amps and he’s at 100. Do I shoot a reduced dose. We are stalling now.
Thank you. Not sure who to tag to helpI cannot give dosing advice looking for help now
I will be here all day. But I worried about giving him the full dose. This is the lowest his amps have ever been.I would skip if you cant monitor during the day
It’s been about 20 mins so I’ll test again in a bit and hopefully they have gone up someI think stall.
That’s what I was thinking. I’ve never had to skip a dose since being on prozinc.better too high for a day than too low for a minuet.
i hate to just skip but considering the situation I think you'd betterThat’s what I was thinking. I’ve never had to skip a dose since being on prozinc.
Just checked we are at 112 after 20 mins. Starting to feel much better now.lets see the next test
I’m just glad it’s going up.100-112 effectively the same number
Yesterday he got a skinny dose at 116. Which is what I’ll give him today and then monitor him all day.BUT def better
Yesterday he got a skinny dose at 116. Which is what I’ll give him today and then monitor him all day.
he is eating now. Couldn’t wait any longer he was standing by his dish doing his puking thing. He thinks he’s starving so he walks around dry heaving.BUT def better
Absolutely we always keep it on hand after our bad hypo experience.OK But stay on top of it . Do you have High Carb food and karo or honey?
HOW LONG AGO WAS THAT???Absolutely we always keep it on hand after our bad hypo experience.
I will actually just give him a half to make sure and still watch him.OK But stay on top of it . Do you have High Carb food and karo or honey?
In March.HOW LONG AGO WAS THAT???
I feel more comfortable with that. Cats that have hypoed can be VERY sensitive to insulinI will actually just give him a half to make sure and still watch him.
I was following vets advise we were on vetsulin andIn March.
Ahhh okIn March.
I was following vets advise we were on vetsulin and
She had him on 7 units 2x a day.
Ok for whatever help I was lolGot some stuff to get done around the house. I will update later to make sure he’s doing good. Thank you for helping us out.
I haven’t been getting error messages I do everything on my phone though. And you did help. I was kind of panicking. It def helps having someone to talk toOk for whatever help I was lol
Opi has earned a reduction several times over now - you do not want a cat to drop below 90 on Vetsulin and he has multiple times without a reduction. Do keep him at 0.25u, that is his new full dose.
Tagging @Deb & Wink for later tonight when she's online. His numbers are looking good so I hope he'll be ready for an off the juice trial soon.
Can you start getting more mid-cycles in? I know you can today but in general too.
Yes I have a kit. No gravy food but I have some of his old kibble plus honey and karo. But the store is about 5 mins from me so I can go grab some today. I didn’t know about the below 90 I had posted his chart for someone to look at on the fb page and they told me I wanted him to get to those lower green number.Okay great. Get a +2 today for sure. If he goes under 90 again that's another reduction but since we're getting sooo close to lower dosing numbers you might have to wait for Deb's advice on reducing again. Not sure if you would go straight to .10u or hold it a bit longer etc. You do have a hypo kit with gravy food as a back-up right?![]()