? Arya Stark- 1/26 (27th Aus) AMPS- 273 +5 -280 PMPS 70!!!

Lisa & Lady Arya Stark 🦋

Member Since 2026
On the advice of several lovely people we have dropped Arya’s shot to 0.75 (vet had advised 2iu although Arya is only a tiny 3.3 kilos) She looks a lot friskier in herself and is venturing around the garden again rather than hiding under the bed (which was what alerted us to her health issues) The higher reading after 5 hrs after shot was surprising to me but I’m a complete novice of course. Anyone else got any feedback on that?
Cheers 🙏🏼
 
She's bouncing from however low she got last night. She's still learning to feel good in normal blood sugar numbers. Those higher numbers will pass with time. Our saying here is that Lantus/glargine teaches you patience. Patients pants are a required clothing item. 👖

Great report on Arya, love to hear she's feeling better and showing it.

Here's the link to yesterday's post on Feline Health, where you got more replies (for backgrounder for others reading): 1/25 Arya AMPS 268, +2 238, +4 189 (New here, first curve)
 
She's bouncing from however low she got last night. She's still learning to feel good in normal blood sugar numbers. Those higher numbers will pass with time. Our saying here is that Lantus/glargine teaches you patience. Patients pants are a required clothing item. 👖

Great report on Arya, love to hear she's feeling better and showing it.

Here's the link to yesterday's post on Feline Health, where you got more replies (for backgrounder for others reading): 1/25 Arya AMPS 268, +2 238, +4 189 (New here, first curve)
Thanks Wendy… I feel so much more confident knowing that this community is along for the ride with us. She is so precious to us (I’m sure everyone here feels the same way)
I need to start making sense of the methods people use (TR etc) - I’ll have a good read today…
I managed a test without Paul here today!! Yayy! Next is the needle. Sounds pathetic (it IS pathetic) but it’s a subconscious reaction- always had it- one min I’m ok- the next I’m rolling around on the floor moo-ing like a cow as I come round from blacking out! 😂
 
Good for you on the solo testing! My friends were astounded when I told them I was blood testing and giving shots to my cat. Me, the one who fainted when the teacher started talking about types of blood cells in grade 4, or seeing blood transfusions when I was older. My mantra was "I am doing this to get Neko better and keep her safe". Try practising shots on an orange.
 
Back
Top