Arya 2/27: AMPS 413, 3U, PMPS 355 +2 316 +5.5 417

I hope Arya gets some better numbers soon!

Good that she's eating and drinking....she'll get used to the BG checking. It takes time...but honestly they do get used to it.
 
That is good she is still interested in eating.
Have you got a ketone test in today?
Not yet but I usually get luckier later! She gets very offended if I place her in the litter box now so I try to just wait until she goes on her own. She has a lot more energy though she's actually running today. Do you think I should continue staying the course on diet/dose?
 
I hope Arya gets some better numbers soon!

Good that she's eating and drinking....she'll get used to the BG checking. It takes time...but honestly they do get used to it.
She was actually better before this! I hope it's not me but she now tries to actually jump/run away and has been twitching. Afraid my technique might be off :(
 
Not yet but I usually get luckier later! She gets very offended if I place her in the litter box now so I try to just wait until she goes on her own. She has a lot more energy though she's actually running today. Do you think I should continue staying the course on diet/dose?
That is good that you can see improvements in her energy.
Yes I would continue doing the same with the food and the insulin at the moment.
The main thing we need to do at the moment is to make sure the ketones are negative, and continue to be negative.
Then we can look at changing the diet.
Someone will tell you when to increase the dose of insulin. It's the 6th cycle tomorrow morning..
Try and get some mid cycles tests in as we need to know how low this dose is taking her.
You are doing a great job looking after her.
 
That is good that you can see improvements in her energy.
Yes I would continue doing the same with the food and the insulin at the moment.
The main thing we need to do at the moment is to make sure the ketones are negative, and continue to be negative.
Then we can look at changing the diet.
Someone will tell you when to increase the dose of insulin. It's the 6th cycle tomorrow morning..
Try and get some mid cycles tests in as we need to know how low this dose is taking her.
You are doing a great job looking after her.
Thank you!! I will be able to get some more mid cycle tests this weekend, I've been giving her a break at night if the +2s are higher/same as her PMPS
 
Thank you!! I will be able to get some more mid cycle tests this weekend, I've been giving her a break at night if the +2s are higher/same as her PMPS
Try and get some more tests in tonight if you can please or in tomorrow am cycle as we need to see some mid cycle tests in before we increase which may be soon. Don't wait til the weekend. Get tests mid cycle then as well, but try and get some in the next 24 hours please
 
Try and get some more tests in tonight if you can please or in tomorrow am cycle as we need to see some mid cycle tests in before we increase which may be soon. Don't wait til the weekend. Get tests mid cycle then as well, but try and get some in the next 24 hours please
Ok I can try tonight..I can't get any in the morning or day if it's a weekday because of my commute/work schedule.
 
Try and get some more tests in tonight if you can please or in tomorrow am cycle as we need to see some mid cycle tests in before we increase which may be soon. Don't wait til the weekend. Get tests mid cycle then as well, but try and get some in the next 24 hours please

+5.5 is 417 :(
 
I noticed the comment about loose stool in the spreadsheet. Antibiotics can sometimes cause GI upset. It can help to give a probiotic, with dosing a couple hours apart from the antibiotic.
 
I noticed the comment about loose stool in the spreadsheet. Antibiotics can sometimes cause GI upset. It can help to give a probiotic, with dosing a couple hours apart from the antibiotic.
She has her last antibiotic tonight but I assumed it was from that too..wasn't able to get a ketones because she didn't pee until after midnight and I couldn't get myself together in time but maybe I'll try the cellophane trick or get the monitor that checks using BG. Hoping to get something this morning.
 
Back
Top