Are These Good BG Numbers?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Becky56

Member Since 2011
Today is day 3 of no shots, and only feeding Friskies Classic Pate.

I think we have good numbers. But I am still unsure and would like to know if you experts out there think we do.

She is acting like her old self again. Good appetite, playful. She meowed at me today for the first time in months(She's a quiet girl). I'm feeling more optimistic about her than since she got sick and this all started.


10 a. m. 1/2 can of food tested at 12:20 p.m. bg-144

Ate 1/2 can at 4:00 p.m.

tested @ 10 p.m. bg 123
ate just over 1/2 can
tested @ 11:30 pm bg 160

Please tell me if her numbers are good and if we should continue what we are doing. THX.
 
Those BGs are not too bad on no insulin. If you can test her in another hour or so to see if she comes down from 160 that may indicate her pancreas is still functioning. It must be because the numbers are fairly stable yet fluctuating. I think it's safe to continue what you're doing with the low carb food.

Good job!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top