April Fool on Me

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teresa and Poopy

Member Since 2011
Howdy all. Yeah, I know. I've been away from y'all too long. Thought I'd bite the bullet and post (but, to be honest, my shoulders, elbows, and hands are killing me so this will be short).

I do usually read up to stay up to speed with how y'all are doing, and rarely post, but thought y'all ought to know I am reading. :)

Had my very first fur shot this morning. Figure that was Poopy's way of playing an April Fool's joke on me, to shift just as I'm pushing the plunger. Poor baby hasn't been feeling so hot today. Hmmmm...wonder why? Silly goof. Not sure how much got into him but by his +4 I'd say not very much. I don't think it could have had anything to do with me being half asleep and giving him a lower dose than I should have to begin with. Nah. Couldn't be that. ohmygod_smile

I never heard back from the maker's of Poopy's food so during my shopping today I went back to the two flavors I know Poop does well on. We're also on the last 1/4 bottle of ProZinc and I am putting in a call to the vet to get another bottle ordered (he normally prescribes one of the L insulins but is willing to keep the Poopmeister on ProZinc).

That's it for now. Happy greens and blues, with sunny yellows to all! :YMHUG:
 
I'll take it!!!

Missed your sunny comments - but sometimes life just gets in the way. We all get that! Hope you're doing well.
 
Been missing y'all - glad to hear from you :-D

Not a bad PMPS for a fur shot!

Hope you're feeling better soon -

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
Now how is this for an odd one...AMPS 215.

This really makes me think I should be lowering Poopy's dose across the board. Will try to make it home today around +6 to check (been hard to get away from work lately - switching software).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top