April 23rd 2026 George - AMPS 228 - +2 169

borg the gorb

Member Since 2026
Daily George picture
1000014412.jpg
 
Hi Zach

I was just looking at handsome George’s spreadsheet and he’s doing well.

I notice on the SS that you are following SLGS for your method of regulation. Under SLGS, George earns a 0.25u reduction when he drops below 90. That doesn’t mean every time but for each day he drops below 90, he should generally get a dose reduction. From 4/19 - 4/23, he dropped below 90 each day.

We are cautious to not give too many back-to-back reductions as the depot needs to catch up but any time he goes below 90, you should post and ask if he should get a reduction. Don’t just assume it’s ok to not give one because he didn’t drop low and came back up nicely. Missed reductions can become cumulative and suddenly you have a very full depot and the BG crashes.

I’d suggest you drop his dose to 0.75u at the next shot. I know Tim linked the methodology for SLGS but do you understand how increases and decreases work or when to hold the dose?

I hope you can get his dental soon. Let me know if you have any questions.
 
Last edited:
Hi Zach

I was just looking at handsome George’s spreadsheet and he’s doing well.

I notice on the SS that you are following SLGS for your method of regulation. Under SLGS, George earns a 0.25u reduction when he drops below 90. That doesn’t mean every time but for each day he drops below 90, he should get a dose reduction.
From 4/19 - 4/23, he dropped below 90 each day.

We are cautious to not give too many back-to-back reductions as the depot needs to catch up but any time he goes below 90, you should post and ask if he should get a reduction. Don’t just assume it’s ok to not give one because he didn’t drop low and came back up nicely. Missed reductions can become cumulative and suddenly you have a very full depot and the BG crashes.

I’d suggest you drop his dose to 0.75u at the next shot. I know Tim linked the methodology for SLGS but do you understand how increases and decreases work or when to hold the dose?

I hope you can get his dental soon. Let me know if you have any questions.
Okay! Sounds good. Ill be sure to ask next time. Im hoping to have his dental work done on the 6th of may
 
Hi Zach

I was just looking at handsome George’s spreadsheet and he’s doing well.

I notice on the SS that you are following SLGS for your method of regulation. Under SLGS, George earns a 0.25u reduction when he drops below 90. That doesn’t mean every time but for each day he drops below 90, he should generally get a dose reduction. From 4/19 - 4/23, he dropped below 90 each day.

We are cautious to not give too many back-to-back reductions as the depot needs to catch up but any time he goes below 90, you should post and ask if he should get a reduction. Don’t just assume it’s ok to not give one because he didn’t drop low and came back up nicely. Missed reductions can become cumulative and suddenly you have a very full depot and the BG crashes.

I’d suggest you drop his dose to 0.75u at the next shot. I know Tim linked the methodology for SLGS but do you understand how increases and decreases work or when to hold the dose?

I hope you can get his dental soon. Let me know if you have any questions.
Could you link the methodology again? Just so I know i am doing the right thing
Also, could it be explained how the increases and decreases work on a 30u syringe? I just want to be informed and be sure im doing the right thing. The little lines are each unit, correct? So .75 is just slightly less than 1 unit on the little lines, yes?
 
Last edited:
Could you link the methodology again? Just so I know i am doing the right thing
Also, could it be explained how the increases and decreases work on a 30u syringe? I just want to be informed and be sure im doing the right thing. The little lines are each unit, correct? So .75 is just slightly less than 1 unit on the little lines, yes?
I am just getting my kitty fed so I’ll be back shortly as this will take a bit of time. Thanks for your patience.
 
Back
Top