Grayson & Lu
Member Since 2012
Anyone up early Sunday? Need eyes...
Got up to check Grayson this morning, after shooting a 77 last night at +13 with a 3/4 dose. Yes, that's the lowest I've ever shot. He's been in blues and greens again since wrapping up 3 weeks of Zeniquen (ab).
I wake up @ +6 to find spit-up... lots of little 2" foamy spots on the floor, and 3 large (~9" x 12") spots that look more like (just a little food) was mixed in. There's food in his feeder (which he NEVER leaves untouched), and he was sleeping under the desk (where he goes when he doesn't feel well).
He tried to poop, but no luck (I swapped his Miralax for punkin as he was getting too dehydrated), and he has been getting 100 mL fluids once a day. He's sleeping nicely on the bench now - BG is 159.
Only other thing that's odd is his eyes are a little glassy now. They were watering a lot yesterday - I must've wiped them 3-4 times (he hates that!). I'm wondering if it's a last hurrah for the pituitary tumor (he's Acro and had SRT treatment 32 weeks ago)? Or if something else is going on. Anyone seen anything like this? Anyone awake?
Thanks,
Lu-Ann
Got up to check Grayson this morning, after shooting a 77 last night at +13 with a 3/4 dose. Yes, that's the lowest I've ever shot. He's been in blues and greens again since wrapping up 3 weeks of Zeniquen (ab).
I wake up @ +6 to find spit-up... lots of little 2" foamy spots on the floor, and 3 large (~9" x 12") spots that look more like (just a little food) was mixed in. There's food in his feeder (which he NEVER leaves untouched), and he was sleeping under the desk (where he goes when he doesn't feel well).
He tried to poop, but no luck (I swapped his Miralax for punkin as he was getting too dehydrated), and he has been getting 100 mL fluids once a day. He's sleeping nicely on the bench now - BG is 159.
Only other thing that's odd is his eyes are a little glassy now. They were watering a lot yesterday - I must've wiped them 3-4 times (he hates that!). I'm wondering if it's a last hurrah for the pituitary tumor (he's Acro and had SRT treatment 32 weeks ago)? Or if something else is going on. Anyone seen anything like this? Anyone awake?
Thanks,
Lu-Ann