Danica20
Member Since 2014
Today Pinky did an am curve. Her AMPS was 355 Her lowest point was 92. Her PMPS was 182, I waited 30 minutes w/o food and tested again and she is at 162. I'm not going to shoot her tonight. At this point I could use a little guidance. If anyone could take a look at her spreadsheet and give some advice. According to a previous thread the thought that the vet has risen her insulin too fast may be a possibility. At this point should I decrease her dose, and if so by how much? Or should we hold steady at 5 units and see how it goes? I'm going to try to do more spot checks on her to get a little better understanding on what is going on with her wonky numbers. Any help or guidance is appreciated, thanks.
- update- I checked her level 1 hr after the 162 and she's jumped up to 361. For future reference should I give her a shot? If so how much?
- update- I checked her level 1 hr after the 162 and she's jumped up to 361. For future reference should I give her a shot? If so how much?