shelaghc
Member Since 2017
New question about the curve.
Explanatory stuff -
I just started, on my own, giving Jester 1U twice a day, because his BG yesterday was 155 and 168 for AMPS and PMPS, respectively.
This morning his AMPS was 203 - I opted to keep him at 1U but will adjust that if he goes up again with tonight's PMPS.
And that may change again between today and Saturday (or Sunday), depending upon his numbers.
Now the question is:
How do I handle Jester's dosages during the curve under these circumstances?
Do I keep him at the same dose all day long, no matter what the most recent BG# is?
Frex, Say his AMPS and PMPS BG are in the 300s and I've upped his insulin to 1.5U or back to 2U (what the vet told me to do) because of that. But come Saturday morning (or even Saturday evening) it's back to AMPS around 150.
Would I reduce his insulin back down to 1U and do the curve based upon that?
Or can you all suggest a different option?
Explanatory stuff -
I just started, on my own, giving Jester 1U twice a day, because his BG yesterday was 155 and 168 for AMPS and PMPS, respectively.
This morning his AMPS was 203 - I opted to keep him at 1U but will adjust that if he goes up again with tonight's PMPS.
And that may change again between today and Saturday (or Sunday), depending upon his numbers.
Now the question is:
How do I handle Jester's dosages during the curve under these circumstances?
Do I keep him at the same dose all day long, no matter what the most recent BG# is?
Frex, Say his AMPS and PMPS BG are in the 300s and I've upped his insulin to 1.5U or back to 2U (what the vet told me to do) because of that. But come Saturday morning (or even Saturday evening) it's back to AMPS around 150.
Would I reduce his insulin back down to 1U and do the curve based upon that?
Or can you all suggest a different option?