Angie 11/29 pmps=58 +2=47 - dose advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

GraceAndAngie

Member Since 2013
Good evening LL,

Angie has been so green the last few days, despite a couple of reductions. I reduced her again this evening because her pmps was low. I probably should have reduced her by more though. Would someone mind looking at my spread sheet to give some dose advice for tomorrow morning? I was thinking of reducing to 0.6. Does that sound right or should I reduce her by more? I haven't always been able to test. Yesterday morning, I just couldn't wake up so I didn't get to test her on time. I'll be up to test frequently this evening till she's clearly heading up again. ~O) time!

She was due a full meal at +2 so I gave it to her. I wanted to see if the LC would bring her up on its own. It often does. Testing again now at +2.5 to make sure.

Thanks,

Grace
 
:lol: Oops, it was this morning that I couldn't wake up - I thought it was yesterday because it seems so long ago!
 
I'm not exactly sure how to answer your question other than to say I'm sorry you're so sleep deprived. The reason for my difficulty is that you haven't been quite as systematic with Angie's dose reductions as the protocol would encourage. I also think this is contributing to why you re running into the kinds of numbers you've been seeing.

Just some background... The Tight Regulation Protocol is an aggressive approach to dosing. In this case, by not taking a full dose reduction (i.e., 0.25u), the depot is a bit too full. In addition, when you take smaller, more frequent reductions like you've been taking, the depot never has a chance to stabilize at the new dose.

I think for now, I'd suggest holding the 0.7u dose. This is roughly a 0.25u reduction from the 0.9 that you were previously shooting. When the depot is a bit too full (i.e., at the 0.9u), it can take several days for the depot to catch up to the dose reduction (the 0.7u) so you may see numbers like you did at +2.

I hope this make sense.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top