Angels bg dropping at pm check?? Need suggestion ASAP.

Status
Not open for further replies.

raysofhope

Member
Last night Angel was 206 then 10 mins later 183 so I didn't give shot then this morning she was 467 gave her .90

tonight pmps she was 286 20 min later 271 then 1hr later now 214 What's going on???
Did not give her pm shot.

She doesn't seem to want to eat now either just picks at food. She ate a good meal about 5:00 pm.


Not sure what to do now.
Help??

Diana
 
Sometimes, active play may trigger eating (hunt-catch-kill-eat behavior cycle)
 
Thanks for being here!!

No I had adjusted the amount a bit according to her number as she seemed to be needing less! then a bit more if she was higher.
 
Thanks for the play idea, but she isn't a playing cat, she never really was , she used to be a great snake hunter in her younger days though..
 
So that I sure get this. The last few cycles have been longer with her dropping at the end? Has she been eating pretty well previous to tonight?

Next cycle, maybe reduce the dose a smidge so the cycle isn't so long. For tonight, can you wait 2 hours and shoot? Will that throw things off schedule? If you shoot a token dose, can you monitor?
 
Yes she has been eating pretty good today, this morning she picked a bit but then started eating good about noon, what do you mean by token?? Like .25?? I was thinking that but if she is dropping and not eating.. Don't know , I guess I'll have to wait until she gets hungry again, why would she be dropping at the end of a cycle??
 
Maybe because the dose is a little too high. That can mean a long cycle. If she doesn't eat, it generally brings her numbers down. Am I remembering that right?

No great choices. Yes, give .25 and plan to monitor. Or skip and she will likely be high in am. If you skip, even if she is high tomorrow, i'd reduce a bit from your previous shot.
 
Thanks for the help ,yes I think I will wait then give he a bit less, that way her schedule won't be messed up. I was a bit scared ,never had this happen before..you are soo right about NEVER give a shot without checking though..let you know tomorrow what happens.. Thank you again
 
I think the .25u dose is much better than skipping completely. Hopefully it will give you a nicer AMPS than a skip would.
 
I didn't give her any ins. Her amps was 442 ,20 points less than yesterday's amps . So I gave her .60 and I'll see what happens with that.. I had given her .90 yesterday morn. And she was 462.
I will try to updat ss later today. As I can't do it on this tablet..thanks again,.oh and her appetite was back this morning also she did eat some canned food about 3:30 am
 
Hi Sue,

Ive updated Angels ss. I am at a loss now.. I keep trying to find a correlation as to her dosages and bg levels. I just cant find a happy medium.. any thoughts??

D
 
We have to have some midcycle numbers to figure this out. Are the red amps numbers because she dropped low overnight, or are the cycles flat? Once you have some of that data, then we can see whether the doses need to rise or not.

Can you get some numbers in that +5-7 range overnight and/or during the day? That would help so much.
 
I am pretty sure she is dropping low and the shooting up again. I can usually tell as she doesnt want to eat her usual
3:00am snack. I am just not sure how to dose for this , as one time .90 is ok the next she is dropping off.
thats where I am confused.and when she gets around the 250 or so mark I am REALLY not sure how to dose for it.
 
But until you actually have those lower numbers, you're just guessing. When she gets that snack at 3 am, get in a quick test. :mrgreen:

If we knew what the nadir was today, then we'd know whether your dose on that yellow made sense or whether it was too low or too high.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top