SweetAngel
Member Since 2014
hi, well Angel and I are both back home and this is the first chance I have had to post.
Had some lovely low numbers in the last 24 hours, his PMPS was 10.2 / just over 180 so I delayed his shot for an hour and re tested and his bg was 13.2 mmol_l. I can't give the US equivalent as the US spreadsheet isn't updating for some reason, the world version is fine. I gave him exactly 1 unit, did I do the right thing delaying for an hour or should I have risked shooting at the right time? BTW his AMPS test and shot this morning were 2.5 hours late as I was sick and sleeping, but his PMPS test with the low number was done 12 hours after his delayed AMPS test, not 12 hours after he SHOULD have had his AMPS test. I've just shoved a load of (low carb) food under his nose as I was worried about another delayed shot and forgot to feed pre shot. (It's only 10 mins since his shot though!!)
Of course, now I'm going to have to test him at 4 and maybe again at 5am UK time, his nadir seems to be about +5. Can't risk not testing with his numbers being this low, last night +5 bg was 5mmol_l / 90 after a PMPS of 19.2 / approx 342 so I'm worried. I've given him the Purina DM just now, at 7% carb it's the highest carb I give him. Usually give between 0-2.5%.
UPDATE: 4.30 am UK time (yawn!) his bg is fine 6.4 / 115 so have chilled out.
I HOPE all this is good news but the numbers have been all over the place. Fingers crossed for Monday when he goes for his assessment.
I will catch up with everyone sometime tomorrow, been so busy since I got back.
xxx
Had some lovely low numbers in the last 24 hours, his PMPS was 10.2 / just over 180 so I delayed his shot for an hour and re tested and his bg was 13.2 mmol_l. I can't give the US equivalent as the US spreadsheet isn't updating for some reason, the world version is fine. I gave him exactly 1 unit, did I do the right thing delaying for an hour or should I have risked shooting at the right time? BTW his AMPS test and shot this morning were 2.5 hours late as I was sick and sleeping, but his PMPS test with the low number was done 12 hours after his delayed AMPS test, not 12 hours after he SHOULD have had his AMPS test. I've just shoved a load of (low carb) food under his nose as I was worried about another delayed shot and forgot to feed pre shot. (It's only 10 mins since his shot though!!)
Of course, now I'm going to have to test him at 4 and maybe again at 5am UK time, his nadir seems to be about +5. Can't risk not testing with his numbers being this low, last night +5 bg was 5mmol_l / 90 after a PMPS of 19.2 / approx 342 so I'm worried. I've given him the Purina DM just now, at 7% carb it's the highest carb I give him. Usually give between 0-2.5%.
UPDATE: 4.30 am UK time (yawn!) his bg is fine 6.4 / 115 so have chilled out.
I HOPE all this is good news but the numbers have been all over the place. Fingers crossed for Monday when he goes for his assessment.
I will catch up with everyone sometime tomorrow, been so busy since I got back.
xxx