Angel Amps 223

Status
Not open for further replies.

raysofhope

Member Since 2012
Sorry Our internet was out a few days with the storms..
Angel was only 223 this morning. She seems to have a UTI started yesterday aft. Gave her Clavamox.
she didnt eat much all night. I gave her .50 this morning worried she might drop to far.
she is eating better. wasnt sure what to do when this happens with her doseage??
will get aft check at about 2:00pm
 
Antibiotics take out good bacteria along with bad, plus are notorious for GI upset. You may want to add a probiotic a couple hours after the antibiotic to replenish the good bacteria.

Some examples include IntelliFlora and FortiFlora (on Amazon), and plain yogurt with active cultures (1-2 teaspoons daily)
 
just checked her at 2:05pm was 243 but she ate a little food at 1:00pm so not sure,, she could be still dropping or going up// will see at pm check,
 
Well that was short lived! checked her at 8:25pm and she was 507!!! good grief.Gave her the 1.1 again..
what do you think? maybe the antibiotic raised her up?
 
If there is infection, that often raises glucose.

I have the impression that ProZinc only lasts 8-10 hours in Angel. If it was necessary, would you be able to shoot about every 8 hours (TID)?
 
Thanks for the help, I've thought of that but then some times she gets low on me,, not quite sure what to do with her,
 
Well, she may be having intermittent activity in the pancreas. You may need a sliding scale, rather than a fixed dose, for giving insulin. This means that high numbers would get a higher dose and low numbers would get a lower dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top