jmalasiuk
Member Since 2014
Yesterday's post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/question-about-gradually-elevating-bg-levels.132633/
So, as an update, Tonka has been dropping gradually but continuously all day. It's now past midight (+6.5 since last injection which I had to give an hour early tonight) and he's still dropping. Last reading was 3.4 (61), which might still be safe, especially since his insulin should be almost done peaking by now, but I chickened out and gave him a couple tablespoons of 8% carb food (Friskies chicken pate) which he gobbled up.
Considering he dropped that far on the 2.25 units, should I still be injecting him with that amount tomorrow if he starts out lower (hopefully he doesn't rebound again), or back it off to 2 units?
So, as an update, Tonka has been dropping gradually but continuously all day. It's now past midight (+6.5 since last injection which I had to give an hour early tonight) and he's still dropping. Last reading was 3.4 (61), which might still be safe, especially since his insulin should be almost done peaking by now, but I chickened out and gave him a couple tablespoons of 8% carb food (Friskies chicken pate) which he gobbled up.
Considering he dropped that far on the 2.25 units, should I still be injecting him with that amount tomorrow if he starts out lower (hopefully he doesn't rebound again), or back it off to 2 units?