amps180 shoot or no shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sugarsquishy

Member Since 2010
amps 180! what?? i was not expecting this number. but wow. i did not shoot this morning. i have to work today.. hope this was an ok choice.

should i maybe go with a skinny 0.5 u???
 
Personally, I would have shot, given the numbers you have, I would have shot. Now, I am learning how this insulin works as I'm cat sitting Blue, but at a minimum I would have shot or even a token dose if you were concerned.

That's just my thoughts.
 
Given how much he drops with 1u and a 250 or above PS#, I would not have given the full dose without having gone through this before. It could be possible that you get a big zoom by +2, but there is no way to predict that. I would have given a token dose like Hilary suggested (0.5u) just to keep insulin in his system.
 
It's a much better choice than giving a full dose and having Squishy hypo while you're out. If the situation arises in the future, I agree with giving a token dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top