AMPS skip shot PMPS 170 dose advice please!

I am not a Prozinc user and there is not anyone around at the moment that I know of who can help you.
However, looking at the SS I see you have missed two shots of insulin.
Have you skipped this pm cycle? I would skip this pm dose.

When the BG is high enough to shoot, I would reduce the dose down to 0.25 units, to see if you can shoot both am and pm shots. Do not give insulin if the BG is under 200.

Does Otto have a history of ketones or DKA?
If you are having to skip many shots I would like you to test for ketones in the urine.
You can buy a bottle of Ketostix at a pharmacy and then collect a urine sample form Otto and dip the test strip into the urine and chalk it against the colours on the side of the bottle. Anything above a trace needs vet attention.
 
Last edited:
I am not a Prozinc user and there is not anyone around at the moment that I know of who can help you.
However, looking at the SS I see you have missed two shots of insulin.
Have you skipped this pm cycle? I would skip this pm dose.

When the BG is high enough to shoot, I would reduce the dose down to 0.25 units, to see if you can shoot both am and pm shots. Do not give insulin if the BG is under 200.

Does Otto have a history of ketones or DKA?
If you are having to skip many shots I would like you to test for ketones in the urine.
You can buy a bottle of Ketostix at a pharmacy and then collect a urine sample form Otto and dip the test strip into the urine and chalk it against the colours on the side of the bottle. Anything above a trace needs vet attention.

Thanks for the reply. In the end I have measured again and from 172 to 10PM to down to 151 12PM. I have skipped injection. What is the reason for skipping injection if it is less than 200? And negative ketones, I control them with the strips from the beginning diagnosis. What makes you think you have ketones?
 
Thanks for the reply. In the end I have measured again and from 172 to 10PM to down to 151 12PM. I have skipped injection. What is the reason for skipping injection if it is less than 200? And negative ketones, I control them with the strips from the beginning diagnosis. What makes you think you have ketones?

When your cat is new to insulin, it is recommended that you don't give any insulin if the BG is under 200 for safety. I see you have given the insulin when the BG was 190 and 195 so for now don't give the insulin if the BG is under 190.

That is good you are monitoring for ketones.
I don't thing he has ketones......but when you skip doses of insulin, there is a possibility that ketones can form if the cat has a history of ketones. That is why it is good to test for them.

Is Otto eating well?
 
[QUOTE = "Bron and Sheba (GA), post: 2515150, miembro: 12152"] Cuando su gato es nuevo en la insulina, se recomienda que no le dé insulina si la glucemia es menor de 200 por seguridad. Veo que te has dado la insulina cuando la glucemia era 190 y 195, así que por ahora no te la des insulina si la glucemia es inferior a 190.

Es bueno que esté monitoreando las cetonas.
No creo que tenga cetonas ... pero cuando omite las dosis de insulina, existe la posibilidad de que se formen cetonas si el gato tiene antecedentes de cetonas. Por eso es bueno probarlos.

¿Otto está comiendo bien? [/ CITA]

Le di insulina cuando vio que el día anterior al 175 subió mucho más tarde. Ok, no administro por debajo de 190. ¿Puede decirme la dosis con la que debo continuar si es mayor de 200? Y Otto nunca parecía tener diabetes, me alegro de beber mucha agua y siempre tener hambre. Ahora, desde que fui a la comida húmeda, la sed es normal, que tiene mucha hambre. Es muy activo y juguetón
When your cat is new to insulin, it is recommended that you don't give any insulin if the BG is under 200 for safety. I see you have given the insulin when the BG was 190 and 195 so for now don't give the insulin if the BG is under 190.

That is good you are monitoring for ketones.
I don't thing he has ketones......but when you skip doses of insulin, there is a possibility that ketones can form if the cat has a history of ketones. That is why it is good to test for them.

Is Otto eating well?

I gave him insulin when he saw that the day before 175 he went up much later. Ok I do not administer below 190. Can you tell me the dose with which I should continue if it is greater than 200? And Otto never seemed to have diabetes, I'm glad to drink a lot of water and always be hungry. Now since I went to wet food thirst is normal, which is very hungry. He is very active and playful
 
[QUOTE = "Bron and Sheba (GA), post: 2515150, miembro: 12152"] Cuando su gato es nuevo en la insulina, se recomienda que no le dé insulina si la glucemia es menor de 200 por seguridad. Veo que te has dado la insulina cuando la glucemia era 190 y 195, así que por ahora no te la des insulina si la glucemia es inferior a 190.

Es bueno que esté monitoreando las cetonas.
No creo que tenga cetonas ... pero cuando omite las dosis de insulina, existe la posibilidad de que se formen cetonas si el gato tiene antecedentes de cetonas. Por eso es bueno probarlos.

¿Otto está comiendo bien? [/ CITA]

Le di insulina cuando vio que el día anterior al 175 subió mucho más tarde. Ok, no administro por debajo de 190. ¿Puede decirme la dosis con la que debo continuar si es mayor de 200? Y Otto nunca parecía tener diabetes, me alegro de beber mucha agua y siempre tener hambre. Ahora, desde que fui a la comida húmeda, la sed es normal, que tiene mucha hambre. Es muy activo y juguetón


I gave him insulin when he saw that the day before 175 he went up much later. Ok I do not administer below 190. Can you tell me the dose with which I should continue if it is greater than 200? And Otto never seemed to have diabetes, I'm glad to drink a lot of water and always be hungry. Now since I went to wet food thirst is normal, which is very hungry. He is very active and playful

I would reduce the dose of insulin to 0.25 units and hopefully you will be able to give the insulin each time it is due.
Because you have given Otto insulin when the BG was 190, I think you can give him a dose if he is 190 or above from now on.
I am happy he is a hungry boy. That is good.
Give him lots of food, especially in the first half of the cycles ( in the 6 hours after the insulin doses)
 
Bron and Sheba is giving you great advice. I agree about skipping dose if his blood sugar is under 190. If his blood sugar isn't high enough at dose time, a dose could send his blood sugar too low, which is dangerous. Better have a day of higher blood sugar levels than risk a dangerous low blood sugar.

Bron and Sheba's dosing advice is is exactly what an experienced ProZinc user told me when I was in the same situation with Billy. If you are skipping doses, it's better to reduce the dose to .25 (the next time his blood sugar level is high enough to get an injection.) Then wait three 12-hour cycles and see if that .25 dose is going well. Cats do better if they can get a dose twice a day, but you are right to skip if his blood sugar is too low. After you switch to .25, if you are still skipping doses, reduce to .1 for the same reason. It's too soon to tell for sure, but it looks to me like Otto may go into remission, which would be awesome.

It's good that you are doing some blood sugar tests in the middle of the cycle, especially with the changing doses. You are doing great!

Bron y Sheba te están dando buenos consejos. Estoy de acuerdo en omitir la dosis si su azúcar en la sangre es inferior a 190. Si su azúcar en la sangre no es lo suficientemente alta en el momento de la dosis, una dosis podría enviar su azúcar en la sangre demasiado bajo, lo cual es peligroso. Es mejor tener un día de niveles de azúcar en la sangre más altos que el riesgo de un nivel bajo de azúcar en la sangre peligroso.

El consejo de dosificación de Bron y Sheba es exactamente lo que me dijo un usuario experimentado de ProZinc cuando estaba en la misma situación con Billy. Si está omitiendo dosis, es mejor reducir la dosis a .25 (la próxima vez que su nivel de azúcar en la sangre sea lo suficientemente alto como para recibir una inyección). Luego espere tres ciclos de 12 horas y vea si esa dosis de .25 va bien . A los gatos les va mejor si pueden recibir una dosis dos veces al día, pero tiene derecho a saltarse si su nivel de azúcar en la sangre es demasiado bajo. Después de cambiar a .25, si aún se saltea las dosis, reduzca a .1 por la misma razón. Es demasiado pronto para decirlo con certeza, pero me parece que Otto puede entrar en remisión, lo que sería increíble.

Es bueno que esté haciendo algunas pruebas de azúcar en la sangre en la mitad del ciclo, especialmente con las dosis cambiantes. ¡Lo estás haciendo genial!
 
Hi. Yes, thank you very much I understood perfectly it is wonderful that Otto is going into remission. And if tonight I do not inject, I have skipped the dose for 2 days and we are like this, still the same? I will open a new post !!!




Abrir en el Traductor de Google

Enviar comentarios
Resultados web
translate.google.es ›...

traductor de Google

El servicio gratuito de Google traduce instantáneamente palabras, frases y páginas web del español a más de 100 idiomas y viceversa.
Ha visitado esta página muchas veces. Fecha de la última visita: 05/11/18

dictionary.cambridge.org ›traducir
 
No, please keep posting in this same thread for help. The one labeled
AMPS skip shot PMPS 170 dose advice please!

That way, the people that are helping you can look back at the replies and what has been said before. It keeps all the history together and makes it easier for us to understand and help you better.

No, sigue publicando en este mismo hilo para obtener ayuda. El etiquetado
Omitir AMPS tiro PMPS 170 dosis consejos por favor!

De esa manera, las personas que lo ayudan pueden mirar hacia atrás las respuestas y lo que se ha dicho antes. Mantiene toda la historia unida y nos facilita comprenderlo y ayudarlo mejor.
 
What time is it in Spain right now? Spain has 2 time zones.
Or you could tell me what city or town you leave in.
How long until Otto needs to be tested?

¿Qué hora es en España ahora? España tiene 2 zonas horarias.
O podrías decirme en qué ciudad o pueblo te vas.
¿Cuánto tiempo hasta que Otto necesita ser probado?
 
@Veronica & Babu-chiri told me you live in Barcelona. That is GMT +1. Would you update your signature in your user profile to include that information. Right now your signature says

Hello, rating Otto table? How to continue with measurements, doses and quantities of food? Thank you

The signature should have your first name, your cats name, cat age, cat sex, date of diabetes diagnosis, Insulin used (Prozinc), meter used for blood glucose testing. Saying it's a human or pet specific glucometer is enough.

So we are looking for the signature to have something like this for Otto.
Mayka, Otto 10 years old, Male, DX: 29/11/2019, Prozinc, human meter, GMT +1, Otto's SS link.

Be sure to keep the SS (spreadsheet) link as part of your signature.

@Veronica & Babu-chiri me dijeron que vives en Barcelona. Eso es GMT +1. ¿Actualizaría su firma en su perfil de usuario para incluir esa información? En este momento tu firma dice

Hola, ¿clasificando la mesa Otto? ¿Cómo continuar con mediciones, dosis y cantidades de alimentos? Gracias

La firma debe tener su nombre, el nombre de su gato, la edad del gato, el sexo del gato, la fecha del diagnóstico de diabetes, la insulina utilizada (Prozinc), el medidor utilizado para las pruebas de glucosa en sangre. Decir que es un glucómetro específico para humanos o mascotas es suficiente.

Así que estamos buscando la firma para tener algo como esto para Otto.
Mayka, Otto 10 años, hombre, DX: 29/11/2019, Prozinc, medidor humano, GMT +1, enlace SS de Otto.

Asegúrese de mantener el enlace SS (hoja de cálculo) como parte de su firma.
 
She has seen your answer and is trying to change her signature, just one coment Otto is 8 months old not 10 years

We do not know if he had medications or something prior because he was found abandoned with his brother in the street, his brother also had diabetes but appears to be on remission now
 
[QUOTE = "Deb & Wink, post: 2515509, miembro: 7964"] [USER = 15796] @Veronica & Babu-chiri [/ USER] me dijo que vivías en Barcelona. Eso es GMT +1. ¿Actualizaría su firma en su perfil de usuario para incluir esa información? En este momento tu firma dice

Hola, ¿clasificando la mesa Otto? ¿Cómo continuar con mediciones, dosis y cantidades de alimentos? Gracias

La firma debe tener su nombre, el nombre de su gato, la edad del gato, el sexo del gato, la fecha del diagnóstico de diabetes, la insulina utilizada (Prozinc), el medidor utilizado para las pruebas de glucosa en sangre. Decir que es un glucómetro específico para humanos o mascotas es suficiente.

Así que estamos buscando la firma para tener algo como esto para Otto.
Mayka, Otto 10 años, hombre, DX: 29/11/2019, Prozinc, medidor humano, GMT +1, enlace SS de Otto.

Asegúrese de mantener el enlace SS (hoja de cálculo) como parte de su firma.

[USER = 15796] @Veronica & Babu-chiri [/ USER] me dijeron que vives en Barcelona. Eso es GMT +1. ¿Actualizar su firma en su perfil de usuario para incluir esa información? En este momento tu firma dice

Hola, ¿clasificando la mesa Otto? ¿Cómo continuar con las medidas, dosis y cantidades de alimentos? Gracias

La firma debe tener su nombre, el nombre de su gato, la edad del gato, el sexo del gato, la fecha del diagnóstico de diabetes, la insulina detectada (Prozinc), el medidor utilizado para las pruebas de glucosa en sangre. Decir que es un glucómetro específico para humanos o mascotas es suficiente.

Así que estamos buscando la firma para tener algo como esto para Otto.
Mayka, Otto 10 años, hombre, DX: 29/11/2019, Prozinc, medidor humano, GMT +1, enlace SS de Otto.

Asegúrese de mantener el enlace SS (hoja de cálculo) como parte de su firma. [/ QUOTE]

Signature changed, I'm sorry I didn't do it right
 
Thank you Mayka.

Did you read through my other replies to you? One way to tell us you have done that is to click on the "Like" in the lower right hand corner of a reply when you have read it. Would you please take a few minutes and do that now? Please read through the replies and see if you have any questions. Please don't only click on the Like button, but read through the reply first.

No apologies needed. Don't worry about what the signature said before. I see the helpful information in your signature now. Thank you for doing that change.

Gracias Mayka

¿Leíste mis otras respuestas? Una forma de decirnos que lo ha hecho es hacer clic en "Me gusta" en la esquina inferior derecha de una respuesta cuando la haya leído. ¿Podrías tomarte unos minutos y hacerlo ahora? Lea las respuestas y vea si tiene alguna pregunta. No solo haga clic en el botón Me gusta, sino que lea primero la respuesta.

No se necesitan disculpas. No te preocupes por lo que decía la firma antes. Veo la información útil en su firma ahora. Gracias por hacer ese cambio.


:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Los detalles en su ferma se ven bien ahora. Ocho meses es muy joven, lo siento. Espero con la ayuda aquí Otto hará bien. Buena suerte. :)

English: the details in your signature are fine now. Eight months is very young, I'm sorry, I hope with the help here Otto will do well. Good luck.
 
Yes, Veronica that would be very good. If there is a way to know her regular pre-shot test times for the AMPS and PMPS testing times that would be helpful also. Whatever the times are where she lives in Spain is what I'm looking for.

I think from what you said that her normal test times would be 11 AM and 11 PM her time there in Spain?
 
Hi everyone, @Mayka Otto has just tested and the result she got is 177 which is practically the same he was this morning, Otto had his last meal about 3 hours ago, what do you recomend she does skipp the shot or give 0.25 or maybe even less? Not shure how would you measure less with Prozinc
 
That was the +11 test. Have her do one more test at the regular Pre-shot PMPS test time. 11 PM her time.

If the PMPS (evening pre-shot) is not above 190, skip the shot.
She has given insulin before at that "shoot/no-shoot" limit.
If the PMPS is >190 then give a very tiny dose. A drop or maybe 0.1U if she thinks she can measure that small amount with the U40 syringes.

We need to teach Mayka how to stall without feeding at the PS (pre-shot) test times if the BG reading is below the "Shoot/no-shoot" limit. Currently that is 190.
Stalling is waiting 20 minutes to see if the BG (blood glucose) numbers are rising. Without feeding.
If the BG's are rising, then go ahead and give the insulin.
If the BG's are falling or about the same, stall for another 20 minutes and retest.
It's possible to stall up to 1 hour with Prozinc and still stay on schedule for the next 12 hour dosing cycle.
The flexibility with Prozinc on adjusting dose times is one nice feature of that insulin type.
IF the caregiver's schedule allows for that stalling/skipping.
Shot the next day could be given at the regular time.

Mayka also purchased a new meter. Saw that on her spreadsheet in the Remarks column.
Does she have plenty of test strips?

What is her work schedule like? Other life responsibilities?

We need to teach Mayka drop dosing. Have her keep a used syringe and we can teach her how to do that.
What is her day like tomorrow?

I hate to ask so much from someone that is already under a lot of stress and pressure and has their own health issues. But I don't know any other way to keep Otto safe. Safety is very important to us.

There is a way to use U100 syringes with a U40 insulin but it gets complicated and can lead to confusion and overdosing and hypoglycemia for Otto. I think it's too soon to try that.

Does she have a "Hypo Kit" ready in case Otto drops into low numbers? If not, skip the shot for tonight. Anything under 90 for now may need some intervention with food.

I've been reading through some of the old threads that were posted. Trying to catch myself up on what Mayka was told before.
 
These pictures show U100 syringes, but the concept of measuring U40 insulin in tiny doses is the same. It's the positioning of the end of the plunger that is the key factor to focus on when measuring tiny doses. The U40 syringes she should be using have a red cap.
someinsulin-1.jpg
01unit-1.jpg

025unit-1.jpg

Contingency planning. If this than do this. If this than do this instead.

Kind of like what I did for Teo before he went on vacation and left his cat with a cat sitter.
 
I´ll try and answer the questions first

Mayka also purchased a new meter. Saw that on her spreadsheet in the Remarks column.
Does she have plenty of test strips?
Yes she got a ton of strips

What is her work schedule like? Other life responsibilities?
She's retired so she has tomorrow free (and most of the time she can adapt her schedule for her other responsibilities mostly helping her mother to Otto's needs) and she can monitor tonight if necessary

Does she have a "Hypo Kit" ready in case Otto drops into low numbers? If not, skip the shot for tonight. Anything under 90 for now may need some intervention with food.
Yes she has a hypo kit with high carb food and honey at hand

We need to teach Mayka drop dosing. Have her keep a used syringe and we can teach her how to do that.
She has been practicing a bit about that and I'm not sure about measuring very precise doses but at least the 0.1 that would be just above the 0 line she mentions she is confident she can measure them


There is a way to use U100 syringes with a U40 insulin but it gets complicated and can lead to confusion and overdosing and hypoglycemia for Otto. I think it's too soon to try that.
I agree that would have to wait
 
Ok. Waiting for next BG test at the PMPS testing time. Expecting that any time now.

Please have Mayka keep the SS (spreadsheet) as updated as possible.

I don't see the +11 on the SS yet.

Good to know the answers to those questions.
 
No worries on not being able to update the SS.

Is she willing to try the stalling technique?

If she is having internet problems, then if she can't respond to us and can't read what we are telling her, it's better to skip the shot tonight.

My gut is saying to skip the shot for tonight.

She could still practice the stalling technique. NO insulin, NO food, but test again in 20 minutes from the last test to see if BG's are rising.
 
Because Otto has not had any insulin for a couple of days and there is NO insulin "depot" affect with Prozinc the blood glucose readings of 177 and 163 are not that worrisome.

Another nice feature of the in-and-out insulins. No "depot" or storage area.

Not such a nail biter as when a cat is still getting Lantus or Levimir insulin and there is that "depot" storage area to take into consideration.
 
Still not high enough to give the Prozinc insulin.

She could try stalling one more time, but those BG readings are going down, down, down. And her kitten Otto is probably getting very hungry.

Not hopeful that the numbers will get high enough to give any insulin tonight.

If she is able to get a BG test before she goes to bed, that could be helpful.

I'll try to be up early on Monday to help her again. I'm an insomniac so often can not sleep late in the morning anyways. 11 am her time is 5 am my time. I'll try very, very hard to be here for Mayka.
 
Question for you @Deb & Wink, If Otto's blood sugar gets high enough to shoot, even if it's a little higher, say in the low 200s, do you think it's time to try a drop dose, full stop? I suggested cutting to .25 higher up in the thread, but I suspect that would be too high at this point. (I was only restating good advice from more experienced members at the time, but Otto has had to skip more doses since then.) But I don't really have the experience to advise about dose, I'm still learning.
 
You are doing very well Mayka. It's very hard to learn how to help a diabetic cat. It's even harder when the people helping you don't even speak or write the same language you do. Google translate helps, but there can be things we say that don't get translated as well as we would like.

You must love your kitten Otto very much and are trying to help him the very best you know how. I have a very big smile on my face right now thinking about all the good things you are doing for Otto.

If you have Google sheets and Google drive on your Iphone you can use that to update your SS (spreadsheet). Learned that recently from member Jennifer R. I don't use a smartphone myself.

p.s. Thanks Veronica for all the PM's you must have been doing to help out Mayka, translating in Spanish back and forth between the 2 of you.

Lo estás haciendo muy bien Mayka. Es muy difícil aprender a ayudar a un gato diabético. Es aún más difícil cuando las personas que lo ayudan ni siquiera hablan o escriben el mismo idioma que usted. El traductor de Google ayuda, pero puede haber cosas que decimos que no se traducen tan bien como nos gustaría.

Debes amar mucho a tu gatito Otto y estás tratando de ayudarlo lo mejor que puedas. Tengo una gran sonrisa en mi cara ahora mismo pensando en todas las cosas buenas que estás haciendo por Otto.

Si tiene hojas de Google y Google Drive en su iPhone, puede usarlo para actualizar su SS (hoja de cálculo). Me enteré recientemente de que la miembro Jennifer R. no uso un teléfono inteligente.

PD. Gracias Veronica por todos los PM que debes haber estado haciendo para ayudar a Mayka, traduciendo en español de ida y vuelta entre ustedes dos.
 
Did you skip the insulin dose and feed Otto for tonight?

¿Se saltó la dosis de insulina y alimentó a Otto esta noche?
 
Makya tells me 1.8%
If she can get some higher carb canned food around 8% to 10% and feeds that instead of the 1.8% carbs, that may be enough for the BG to rise high enough to give some insulin, because at the moment, he really still needs some insulin. She would need to just feed the 8% to 10% only during the cycles and not the 1.8% if she tried that to see if it helps.
 
Thanks Bron! lista comidas en Europa

Granatapet Veal and Poultry is 7.2% carbs. Don't know the texture type.
Animonda Carny Adult beef is 7.8% carbs.

Mayka was feeding some of the Granatapet and Animonda foods before. I'm not sure which ones.

Gill & George did help in the beginning. That is how Mayka knew to try the Feringa food she is feeding Otto now. But maybe she has some suggestions for a higher carb food, closer to the 10% carbs than the 2 I found looking quickly at the Europe food chart.

Link back to that thread, for reference 01/10/20 Otto age 8 months diabetes. New with enough doubts ...

"It takes a community to help diabetic cats."
 
No she doesn't but will look into them tomorrow morning so maybe she can start feeding them tomorrow afternoon, for the moment the test results after feeding ( no insulin) are +1 140, +2 145

I don't think he will go much higher with the food his getting so I'm expecting him to be pretty much the same tomorrow morning, which probably will mean Mayka won't be able to shoot in the morning either, still she will test AMPS and let us know so the plan is if he's still too low to shoot monitor him after eating like today and if by any chance he's high enough then maybe just give 0.1 (quite unlikely this will happen with out diet change) what do think about this plan?

Deb I'll be up very early tomorrow morning and check up on her so don't worry too much if you can't be up very early ( my usual waking hour is 5:30 to prep for work anyway)
 
...I don't think he will go much higher with the food his getting so I'm expecting him to be pretty much the same tomorrow morning, which probably will mean Mayka won't be able to shoot in the morning either, still she will test AMPS and let us know so the plan is if he's still too low to shoot monitor him after eating like today and if by any chance he's high enough then maybe just give 0.1 (quite unlikely this will happen with out diet change) what do think about this plan?
Good plan. Let's go with it.

Deb I'll be up very early tomorrow morning and check up on her so don't worry too much if you can't be up very early ( my usual waking hour is 5:30 to prep for work anyway)
Hey, I'm retired. Turned from a night owl staying up late to a morning person several years ago.

If Mayka will be going out shopping to find different cat foods tomorrow, she should pick up some ketone test strips at the pharmacy/drugstore/chemist. Without insulin, there is always that chance of ketones forming.

See you in the morning. Thanks for all your help today Veronica and Bron and Juls and Christie.
 
No she doesn't but will look into them tomorrow morning so maybe she can start feeding them tomorrow afternoon, for the moment the test results after feeding ( no insulin) are +1 140, +2 145

I don't think he will go much higher with the food his getting so I'm expecting him to be pretty much the same tomorrow morning, which probably will mean Mayka won't be able to shoot in the morning either, still she will test AMPS and let us know so the plan is if he's still too low to shoot monitor him after eating like today and if by any chance he's high enough then maybe just give 0.1 (quite unlikely this will happen with out diet change) what do think about this plan?)

Yes that sounds like a good plan Veronica.
 
Hi Bron. Mayka lives in Barcelona. She is currently doing the pre-shot AMPS test at 11 AM her time. She does the pre-shot PMPS test at 11 PM her time.

I'm awake here in Boston and it's 5 AM Monday for me. Catching up on what happened overnight. Expect to see Mayka posting soon.

Hola bron Mayka vive en Barcelona. Actualmente está haciendo la prueba AMPS previa a la inyección a las 11 a.m., su tiempo. Ella hace la prueba de PMPS pre-tiro a las 11 PM su tiempo.

Estoy despierto aquí en Boston y son las 5 AM del lunes para mí. Ponerme al día con lo que sucedió de la noche a la mañana. Espere ver a Mayka publicando pronto.
 
Last edited:
Good Morning Mayka. I hope you got some restful sleep last night.
I saw that you were signed on for a short time this morning, but it looks like you are logged off right now.

Buenos dias Mayka. Espero que hayas dormido bien anoche.
Vi que ha iniciado sesión por un corto tiempo esta mañana, pero parece que ahora está desconectado.
 
Good Morning Mayka. I hope you got some restful sleep last night.
I saw that you were signed on for a short time this morning, but it looks like you are logged off right now.

Buenos dias Mayka. Espero que hayas dormido bien anoche.
Vi que ha iniciado sesión por un corto tiempo esta mañana, pero parece que ahora está desconectado.

Good morning Deb, well I've slept little but used already, it's many days watching Otto. I have problems with the internet, now I am connected again. Thank you very much for the help, without you Otto would not be so good. I have put in measurement table today 11AM 125mg / ml, I continue measuring at +1, +2 and +3.
I hope translator is well understood ...
Thank you
 
I understand what you are saying. Yes, getting those +1, +2 and +3 tests will be good. I'd like to see a blood glucose test closer to the middle of the 12 hour cycle. Sometime in the +5 to +7 hour range. One test during that time. Your choice of what time to test. If you are at home to do that.

Otto's blood glucose numbers are still coming down. They are too low to give him even 0.1U of insulin. His blood glucose readings are almost back to normal range, 40-100 mg/dl. We'd like to see them in the green range on the spreadsheet (SS). That would tell us if his pancreas is producing insulin on it's own.

Did you feed Otto the Feringa food this morning? At what time? Same time as the 11 AM (AMPS ) test time?

Entiendo lo que dices. Sí, obtener esas pruebas +1, +2 y +3 será bueno. Me gustaría ver una prueba de glucosa en sangre más cerca de la mitad del ciclo de 12 horas. En algún momento en el rango de +5 a +7 horas. Una prueba durante ese tiempo. Tu elección de a qué hora hacer la prueba. Si estás en casa para hacer eso.

Los niveles de glucosa en la sangre de Otto todavía están bajando. Son demasiado bajos para darle incluso 0.1U de insulina. Sus lecturas de glucosa en sangre están casi de vuelta al rango normal, 40-100 mg / dl. Nos gustaría verlos en el rango verde en la hoja de cálculo (SS). Eso nos diría si su páncreas está produciendo insulina por sí mismo.

¿Alimentaste a Otto the Feringa esta mañana? ¿A qué hora? ¿La misma hora que la hora de prueba de las 11 AM (AMPS)?
 
Back
Top