Scdal
Member Since 2020
Phoenix's PMPS was 178. I gave him his 10 units. +2 230. +6 173 +7 106 I checked again after 30 minutes and Phoenix had dropped to 60 BG. I fed him some chicken hearts and at +8 67. I will continue to check every 30 minutes. He usually continues to drop until he eats after his AMPS.
I am concerned about his upcoming AMPS. Should I reduce his dose by .25 and what is the lowest number I should give him his insulin? He is due his next injection in 3 hours. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
I am concerned about his upcoming AMPS. Should I reduce his dose by .25 and what is the lowest number I should give him his insulin? He is due his next injection in 3 hours. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
