? AMPS is 48 ... uh ...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Panic

Member Since 2019
First time I've gone under 50 and it's an AMPS test. :eek: Obviously skipping today, even though it's under 50 I'm assuming there's not really cause for breaking out the syrup considering we're literally at the end of a cycle.

I'm just so baffled!! Should I be adjusting her dose? How am I getting a lime green at hour 12??

@MrWorfMen's Mom
@FurBabiesMama
 
WOW! Well I'd feed Panic and recheck BG about 30 minutes after food because in some instances ProZinc has been known to have a duration of about 14 hours.
She has definitely earned a dose reduction. Take the dose down to 1.75u no matter what PMPS is. Panic will no doubt bounce tonight from the low and the skipped shot.
 
That's right, I was about to recheck ProZinc duration, couldn't remember if it was 12 or 14. I will retest her in a few minutes and post it!

I'll try to eyeball 1.75 as best I can tonight, thank you for the advice!
 
Ok Don't feed her anymore now and recheck again in an hour if you can. 30 minutes if you are on your way out. If she's still the same or up I think you're in the clear.
 
Interesting. She's safe and the insulin should be petering out by now. Give her another little snack of LC food to stop any continuing drop. Test again in 30 minutes post food.
 
I think she's fine now. Just feed her as you normally would and retest in another hour to be sure. Panic will be fine. She's got you looking after her. I have to go out shortly so IF you need urgent assistance (won't happen) use the 911 prefix to get attention. ;) I'll check back in when I get back.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top