? AMPS 98 ......

Status
Not open for further replies.
Do you have any data between the two tests last night?

Spreadsheet is Libre data correct?

It's reasonable to assume she went below 90 and therefore needs a 0.25U reduction.

Yes stalling was the right thing to do, as was giving a full dose given the 307 (I just would have done the reduction but she should be ok).

The only thing that's curious is that was a pretty drastic bounce, so I probably would have double checked the numbers both times. Unusual numbers always should be rechecked...with Libre I guess rescan?
 
Also sorry I am usually not online until 9-10a ish, then not again til after 8p EST. Sometimes I can pop in middle of the day
 
Do you have any data between the two tests last night?

Spreadsheet is Libre data correct? yes

It's reasonable to assume she went below 90 and therefore needs a 0.25U reduction. You really think a reduction already, its only been 2 cycles on the 1.5?

Yes stalling was the right thing to do, phew, as was giving a full dose given the 307 thank you and thank you prozinc dosing methods sticky post. (I just would have done the reduction but she should be ok).

The only thing that's curious is that was a pretty drastic bounce, so I probably would have double checked the numbers both times. Unusual numbers always should be rechecked...with Libre I guess rescan?

Morning! So sorry to have bothered you this early.
I rescanned the Libre several times each time and they were all within a couple of points each time.
I'm thinking, but don't have any proof other, that she tends towards huge increases in BG under stress. For Cleo, not eating when she wants to eat seems to increase her BG drastically. At yesterday's PM +10 (which was about 4:15 am) she woke me up so I scanned her libre and saw the 93 reading. I decided to slow the drop with 1 tsp of LC wet food. We then both went back to bed, cuddled and slept for another 2 1/2 hrs.
I am going to have the SS up all day and scan her every 1 -2 hours. Darn :cat: is making finding NADIR very difficult.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top