? AMPS 96

Duggles

Member Since 2018
Hi there,
It's starting to look like Kali had bounced after she hit 86 the other day and maybe now the bounce is breaking since she was 96 this morning. I fed her and I guess I'll test again in an hour or so. At what number would it be safe to shoot and what if it's an hour late? Should I just skip the shot altogether? I missed the AM yesterday and she was up to 423 by pm shot time last night. Now 96. She's all over the place with her BG.
I hope this is the start of her staying in the lower range (but not too low) more often.
Best wishes everyone
 
So did you shoot today? Your SS isn't up to date so I'm not sure what happened after you got that test at 1+.

The only thing I can see from your signature block and your SpreadSheet is that you're using an AlphaTrak meter. What kind of insulin are you using? Can you please put that in your signature block. Also when you're working on your signature please add when Kali was diagnosed; what she's eating and which protocol you're following.

Another suggestion: When you start a thread (only one allowed per day) Write the date / cat name / AMPS reading; like this;
10/10 Kali 96.

Lots of people will help you if they have enough information ... looking forward to seeing your revisions soon. :)
 
Thank you, Sue for the tips.
I updated my signature per your recommendations.
I gave her the shot at +1 after I saw her go from 96 to 330 in one hour. Makes me wonder if she's bouncing again already. As of now It's only been 1 one hour since her shot. I'll be testing again in 2-3 hours.
 
Since you are following SLGS, that 86 on the 5th earned Kali a reduction down to 0.75 units. I would start with the reduced dose tonight. It looks like she was bouncing again today from however low she went last night.

It's good you shot today, but your dose tonight will have to be 12 hours after the shot this morning. After that, you can move up the shot time by 1/2 hour once per day, or 15 minutes a shot.
 
Back
Top