AMPS+9.5 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tom & Monty

Member Since 2020
Anyone have opinions on whether it's worth a shot or a reduced dose or a skip with AMPS+9.5 110.

I won't be able to test before his shot as my partner is out tonight and I'm not great at testing alone yet - I will try but I can't guarantee a reading. +9.5 is the closest we could get before she had to leave.
 
Last edited:
Sorry, Bcat, just saw this. It's a hard call if you can't get a pre-shot BGL test. If you are concerned, skip or do a token dose (such as 25% of usual dose). Better a day of high BGL than risk a dangerous hypo.
 
Try to get a test.
If you decide to shoot and the number is below your comfort range, a factor will be when your partner will be back and able to help you test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top