RuBee
Member Since 2010
Rufus, Rufus, Rufus! We had a very bad start to the day and it required both Mom and me to hold him steady for one measly blood drop. We had some vocal complaints (Rufus doesn't typically "growl", he makes a low whining noise - kind of funny, if it weren't for the circumstances) and a lot of very strong physical resistance (have I ever mentioned how big he is?). When I offered him a nernie he chomped them out of my hand, but he accepted the flakes in his breakfast. What I'm really glad for is the fact that he had a mani/pedi last week!
Now I'm not quite sure what to do. I lowered his dose last night (and by more than I had meant to, I realized afterward, although it's accurate in the SS) to see what would happen since his numbers looked shiny and happy during the day. Today I got 78 for an AMPS at 7:10. I'm kind of a afraid to test him again in a few hours, he was in such a bad mood when he ran off. nailbite_smile
The moral of the story is "I don't get Lantus" :?
Now I'm not quite sure what to do. I lowered his dose last night (and by more than I had meant to, I realized afterward, although it's accurate in the SS) to see what would happen since his numbers looked shiny and happy during the day. Today I got 78 for an AMPS at 7:10. I'm kind of a afraid to test him again in a few hours, he was in such a bad mood when he ran off. nailbite_smile
The moral of the story is "I don't get Lantus" :?