? AMPS 75 - skip or token dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Panic

Member Since 2019
Kitty has AMPS of 75, never been that low for PS! I will be leaving in an hour, currently stalling. Should I skip or give her maybe .5? I will not be home until near PMPS, others will be home but unable to test
 
Thank you! I did give her .4 because at 108 PS a couple weeks ago she went sky-high when I skipped so I thought maybe she'd need something... should I tell my family to give her some extra meals then?
 
Will do! Any particular time(s) I should ask them to give it? I have her feeder set for +2, +5, and +6
 
Thanks Linda >.< I feel bad not being there now but I called and got my family to bring out the MC for her today.
 
Update: I did go home, I'll be here a couple hours to monitor her then go back to work. My family gave her it looks like a half can of MC at +1.5, it's now +3 and she's at 279.
 
Oh no! Some of that is no doubt bounce from that green and the MC food so she will come back down soon enough. You can switch out the medium carb for low carb at this point. Got another kitty who can eat the leftovers? :oops:
 
Yep, I figured she didn't need any more of that! I just tested her again at +4, she hasn't eaten since +1.5 and she's at 452 :eek: I would assume she'll be fine now for me to go back to work rather than waiting around another hour?
 
I wish you hadn't been greeted with those high numbers though. It would nice if these fur balls would do this stuff on your day off! :blackeye:
 
I know right!! There's only two days of the week I'm gone all day and those are the days she picks to go funky! I thought she would go high which is why I thought she'd need at least some insulin...sometimes there's just too many variables to pick the best case scenario. :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top