? Amps 59/54 to shoot or not to shoot.

Sofina & Chester

Member Since 2020
Thankfully I go to work a bit later today so I can afford to give his shot once I see his sugar go up. The only caveat is I won’t be home until 7 hours later and my partner 2 hours later. Given the way his chart behaves I’m fairly sure he will be raising soon. My partner should be home before his 4+, that’s where he seems to go the lowest other than preshot time

I skipped his shot
 
Thankfully I go to work a bit later today so I can afford to give his shot once I see his sugar go up. The only caveat is I won’t be home until 7 hours later and my partner 2 hours later. Given the way his chart behaves I’m fairly sure he will be raising soon. My partner should be home before his 4+, that’s where he seems to go the lowest other than preshot time

I skipped his shot
I wasn’t able to post because of an error a moment ago now I’m at work.. so I wasn’t able to change the post
 
Looks like you’ve found the ‘magic dose’ for Chester, for now (I see a reduction in his near future - prepare yourself for some pajama parties!) look at all that lovely :D in his spreadsheet :D:D:D. Don’t be discouraged if he’s higher tonight, it was sensible to skip in your circumstances and I’m betting he’ll get right back on track.
 
Thankfully Chesters stayed close to 100 all day so far. Hopefully he doesn’t have a jump when shot time comes around. I’m really surprised he stayed this low, I guess it has something to do with the depot?
 
I was just checking through his spreadsheet and I don’t understand why you increased to 2.5, he was having pretty perfect numbers at 2.25 and even looking like he might want a reduction soon. Please do not shoot 2.5 tonight.
 
And here’s your previous post https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ld-i-restart-the-week-until-reduction.237730/ please link them - to do that you just need to copy the address of your last thread, and then in your new thread click on the button that looks like a chain link and paste the address you copied into the box that comes up.

Having read your previous thread I really, really don’t know why you increased :eek::nailbiting: unless the 2.5 is a mistake in your spreadsheet.
 
I was just checking through his spreadsheet and I don’t understand why you increased to 2.5, he was having pretty perfect numbers at 2.25 and even looking like he might want a reduction soon. Please do not shoot 2.5 tonight.
Sorry for worrying you friend that was for sure a typo! Thank you for looking out for us
 
Sorry for worrying you friend that was for sure a typo! Thank you for looking out for us
Thank goodness, I thought you’d gone mad lol. But you still haven’t fixed it ;)

Chester is doing great and looks like he’s on a bit of a mission to come down the dosing scale. Definitely need to take care here. I’m a bit concerned to see a +10 of 41 the other night with no follow up tests and also no tests last night. Do you leave food out? You don’t want him going too low. Like that 31 you got this morning, that is way too low. Can I ask did you feed before you then got the 95 that you shot? You may have seen someone recently on the board using that approach but it is not something we’d recommend generally and especially not for a kitty getting the sort of numbers Chester has been. If you needed to feed to get a shootable number this morning I think you would’ve been better off to skip and let the depot reduce a bit. You can see that he got straight back into the 30s after that - not where you want him to be :nailbiting: Don’t worry about a skip here and there if you need to at this point, Chester will get straight back on track :D
 
Thank goodness, I thought you’d gone mad lol. But you still haven’t fixed it ;)

Chester is doing great and looks like he’s on a bit of a mission to come down the dosing scale. Definitely need to take care here. I’m a bit concerned to see a +10 of 41 the other night with no follow up tests and also no tests last night. Do you leave food out? You don’t want him going too low. Like that 31 you got this morning, that is way too low. Can I ask did you feed before you then got the 95 that you shot? You may have seen someone recently on the board using that approach but it is not something we’d recommend generally and especially not for a kitty getting the sort of numbers Chester has been. If you needed to feed to get a shootable number this morning I think you would’ve been better off to skip and let the depot reduce a bit. You can see that he got straight back into the 30s after that - not where you want him to be :nailbiting: Don’t worry about a skip here and there if you need to at this point, Chester will get straight back on track :D
Yes I leave food out with honey in it. I totally meant to check him again after that but I ended up falling asleep on the couch that night from staying up. His numbers have been quite erratic and I’m needing to be extra careful I guess it just all snuck up on me. I did feed him that day he went to 31, it was just so high of a jump I thought it wasn’t all due to food. Usually he only goes up maybe 5 or 10 points from food. That was definitely a learning experience for Me.

I’ll be making a new post today sooner or later because I’m tempted to lower him a whole .5u instead of .25 because of how quickly he’s dropping.
 
Back
Top