AMPS: 411 PMPS: 204 !!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Peeps

Active Member
I reduced her injection from 2.5 to 1u. She ate a few pebbles directly after her shot.

I don't know if this is just a fluke day... She has thrown me some not-so-average AM & PMPS's lately. Am going to try to get a +1,+2, and if it's still dropping I'll stay up for a +3.

Any comments?
 
michele sorry you've had to wait...give me a minute to look at your ss k?
 
uh-oh, no SS. ok, what do you mean she ate a few 'pebbles' what's that? kibble, rocks, bites of food?
and yes reduce dose on that #. it would be lovely to see what you have going on when you say he's been giving you unusual #'s lately.
 
michele forgive me but do you post here regularly?
your SS is great but missing a few too many mid cycle tests to know for sure what's going on and that dose decrease i believe was to drastic considering her numbers and the regularity you had her on.
if you are not posting regularly would you mind checking in every day for awhile. and could you make sure everyone knows where to find your SS.
it's possible i'm the only one who does'nt know you well, in that case sorry.
a group of curves are in order.
lori
 
do you need anything to help you get more mid cycles? what gluc. are you using?
better to have curves than go thru strips when something like this throws you.
 
I just need more hours in the day to get more mid cycles. I've been busy with homework and plan to do all these wonderful curves, and then suddenly it's several hours later and I have to rush out of the door or it's time for her PMPS.

Peeps actually only has one eyeball. We had it removed several years ago. Long story short - it got infected from an unknown source when she escaped to live outside for 4 weeks.
 
Peeps had some pretty blues and greens last night.
I remember you and Peeps. Wondered where you've been.
I could say that you should post more often, but that would be the pot calling the kettle black. :lol:
So, post when you can. ;-)
 
Peeps is feelin pretty darn proud of herself for keeping two people up most of the night. AND she thinks it's really funny that at 1am I screwed up and drove on a roudabout that I swore I would not drive on until 2015!

Other than that, her AMPS are coming up very shortly. I know I kicked her at least once in my restless sleep, so I have to make up for that with lots of brushing and scratches.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top