AMPS 401, 481, +4 487 Bouncey bouncey

Status
Not open for further replies.

Misterbeesmom

Member Since 2016
had a couple of blues yesterday (first time in a long time), so now of course mr b is in the 400's at +12

When this liver panic bounce happens, do you decrease the dose?
 
Please someone help me on this. I dont know whether to decrease his dose or hold it.

I cant find any protocol in the stickies about what to do with a bounce after a perceived low.
 
When this liver panic bounce happens, do you decrease the dose?

No, you don't decrease because of a bounce.....The only time you decrease the dose is if they drop below 50 on a human meter on Tight Regulation

Bouncing is a normal part of the sugardance....It can happen when 1. the BG drops too low 2. the BG drops too much, too quickly 3. The BG just drops into a number their body isn't used to anymore. (or any combination of the 3)

The liver releases stored sugars and hormones to bring them back up to where it has gotten used to living at.

It can take up to 6 cycles for a bounce to clear, so about all you can do is hang on for the ride
 
No, you don't decrease because of a bounce.....The only time you decrease the dose is if they drop below 50 on a human meter on Tight Regulation

Bouncing is a normal part of the sugardance....It can happen when 1. the BG drops too low 2. the BG drops too much, too quickly 3. The BG just drops into a number their body isn't used to anymore. (or any combination of the 3)

The liver releases stored sugars and hormones to bring them back up to where it has gotten used to living at.

It can take up to 6 cycles for a bounce to clear, so about all you can do is hang on for the ride

Ok thank you chris! Very much appreciated. Wasnt sure what to do!
 
No. The only time you'd reduce for bouncing is if it is suspected that the kitty is being overdosed and there's nothing in Mr Biddles spreadsheet to indicate that's the case for him. Otherwise you maintain the dose, the goal is to get the kitty into normal numbers. The more time they spend in lower numbers the more the liver will start to remember that that's where the kitty belongs and hopefully the bouncing keeps reducing until it ceases. Reducing the dose only makes the whole process take longer.

*note if you're going to follow TR you need to be able to get in some more tests e.g. Yesterday you had preshots only so we have no idea how low he went. It's not safe to follow TR (which is an aggressive treatment) if you can't get those extra tests in
 
No. The only time you'd reduce for bouncing is if it is suspected that the kitty is being overdosed and there's nothing in Mr Biddles spreadsheet to indicate that's the case for him. Otherwise you maintain the dose, the goal is to get the kitty into normal numbers. The more time they spend in lower numbers the more the liver will start to remember that that's where the kitty belongs and hopefully the bouncing keeps reducing until it ceases. Reducing the dose only makes the whole process take longer.

*note if you're going to follow TR you need to be able to get in some more tests e.g. Yesterday you had preshots only so we have no idea how low he went. It's not safe to follow TR (which is an aggressive treatment) if you can't get those extra tests in
Thank you. I test often, just havent gotten the info into ss. Sorry
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top