I suspect he’ll need an increase but we’ve got to wait until you have more data. It’s normal to start to go up after +6 as the insulin starts to wear offAlright so I finally started today on a good steady schedule, I just wanted to show everyone Diesels numbers so far today.
AMPS with .5 Unit 353
+4 351
+7 384 Just tested him this and don’t know why it’s shot up
Do you think she should gather more data first?Since ProZinc is not a depot insulin, I wouod increase dose o 1 unit is the PMPS is 300 or higher (which I suspect)
Not based on using ProZinc and the BG obtained so far.Do you think she should gather more data first?
Hey Kayla maybe try tagging @Panic Elizabeth only because she was helping you last nightSorry for the late reply y’all and I had to run errands. @Larry and Kitties so you suggest a bump to 1?

Good question Elizabeth, we don't know if she is still feeding dry food.What's the food situation at the moment? I might suggest switching over to the low carb and maintaining the dose for now until we see the effect from the food.

Hey! Yeah I just ran out of dry food this morning actually. So it’s been low carb all day today. I even fed him the lowest carb cat food I has earlier.What's the food situation at the moment? I might suggest switching over to the low carb and maintaining the dose for now until we see the effect from the food.
Go ahead and tag Panic ( Elizabeth ) and see what she advice'sHey! Yeah I just ran out of dry food this morning actually. So it’s been low carb all day today. I even fed him the lowest carb cat food I has earlier.
yes @Diane Tyler's Mom my shoot time is 20 mins from now
Thanks Jeanne

Okay cool! Will do, about to shoot rnIf you're using low-carb tonight stick with 0.5 units. Ignore the high pre-shot, we don't base dose off that number.
Thanks ElizabethIf you're using low-carb tonight stick with 0.5 units. Ignore the high pre-shot, we don't base dose off that number.

Also want to mention that Diesel is the CUTEST. When I was looking for a kitten a few months ago I wanted to find a longhaired "cow kitty" like him but no luck!
Could you try to get a test two hours from now (+2)? We can see how the cycle is probably going to go based on that number.![]()
YES! For sureAlso want to mention that Diesel is the CUTEST. When I was looking for a kitten a few months ago I wanted to find a longhaired "cow kitty" like him but no luck!
Could you try to get a test two hours from now (+2)? We can see how the cycle is probably going to go based on that number.![]()


Awesome! I will check here around then to see what the results are okay?
Awww precious!! Was Diesel's mom a black/white kitty too?
Haha I actually DO have a dog that matches Panic! 10/10 would recommend getting a matching pup
View attachment 57345
Can't see it in the photo but they both have matching white toes and chests!
Aw wow, and look at him now! Ultra-floof! I think longhairs are awesome surprises, they're so cute!!Also @Panic forgot to mention I got lucky with him being a long haired cause his mom was a short hair black and white and tbh idk who the dad was but as a kitten I couldn’t tell he was going to be long haired till a few months later!
That’s so funny. I love seeing what lil random kittens come out different from their mom and dad.Aw wow, and look at him now! Ultra-floof! I think longhairs are awesome surprises, they're so cute!!
Panic's mom was this itty bitty brown tabby - dad was a shorthaired tuxedo so no idea where the long hair came from her either!![]()
Yes, I think that's the best part! All my cats are spayed/neutered now so I haven't helped raise a litter of kittens in years but boy was it fun to see what came out. I had a little calico once that gave birth to about every color combo under the sun.That’s so funny. I love seeing what lil random kittens come out different from their mom and dad.
Are you still lookin for a kitten?
Oh my goshhhhh! So cute! The smallest Lil white patch on the chest I love it. All Black cats are probably my second favorite color. What is the new kittens name? Your dog is also beautiful by the way, what’s their name?Yes, I think that's the best part! All my cats are spayed/neutered now so I haven't helped raise a litter of kittens in years but boy was it fun to see what came out. I had a little calico once that gave birth to about every color combo under the sun.
I did end up finding a little squirt back in June, I was dead-set on getting another female longhair after Panic passed but longhairs are apparently rare in my area ... took several weeks and checking multiple surrounding shelters before I found her. Doesn't match QUITE as well as Panic did but cute nonetheless.
View attachment 57349

That's great news about Gyda, I'll be keeping my fingers crossed she stays that way and after the remaining treatments it will be gone for good.Thank you both haha he is a cutie as is she. The new kitten's name is Gyda, she just turned 6 months. Diane, Gyda is doing very well, we are still treating her for the viruses but so far clinical signs are still gone so fingers crossed she stays that way. 3 more weeks of treatment and then 4-5 weeks of waiting to see if it's gone for good, otherwise we'll have to try Doxy for a few weeks.
Yes, I have two pups, this is Vinny, he's 13 and a Keeshond/Labrador mix. My other one is a standard Dachshund named Lady.![]()

