Brooklyncatmom
Member Since 2021
Hi, so yesterday I raised Copper up to 4 units of Lantus, twice daily. He's been consistently high. Today's AMPS was 300, and when I just tested 7 hours later, it was 59! He's never been so low. The vet said it's a possible Somoji Effect where it goes from really high to really low and back up again? Any experience with this? The vet said to keep testing. I wonder if we finally found the right dose or is it going to take him too low? And do I give him a PM dose (depending on his pre-shot BG level, of course) and if so, should I continue to give him 4 units?
