AMPS 293 PMPS 76 +1 79 +2 104 +3.5 108 +5 155 +7 238

Hi Lynda, will you be able to monitor her if you shoot? If yes, please go ahead.

Btw, she earned a reduction to 0.5U with that drop below 50 on Oct 11th.
 
Hi Bhooma, I will be around to monitor
I was a bit reluctant to reduce her dose after that drop on the 11th as last time it was reduced she had to go back up again
Her numbers havent been the best lately ,I have been unable to get her normal food and currently trying a new food which is slightly higher in carb than her usual
 
Last edited:
I was a bit reluctant to reduce her dose after that drop on the 11th as last time it was reduced she had to go back up again

A cat's insulin needs can and do change. A dose that was too low a couple of weeks back or even last week can be too high now and vice versa.
It's possible that the higher numbers you are seeing are her bouncing from going too low.
 
A cat's insulin needs can and do change. A dose that was too low a couple of weeks back or even last week can be too high now and vice versa.
It's possible that the higher numbers you are seeing are her bouncing from going too low.
Thanks Bhooma, I gave .75 tonight . So do you think I need to reduce to .5 from now on ?
 
Lynda, if you get a BG such as 86 @+3 after a preshot of 254 (10/18) I would definitely get another test in as that is telling you Marnie is having an active cycle. The next morning the AMPS was 315 which indicates she most likely dropped low. I can see several instances where this has happened. So to keep Marnie safe, I would check the BG again an hour or two later..
Are you feeding during the cycles?
BTW I have just realised you are in South Australia…..I am in Sydney.:)
 
Lynda, if you get a BG such as 86 @+3 after a preshot of 254 (10/18) I would definitely get another test in as that is telling you Marnie is having an active cycle. The next morning the AMPS was 315 which indicates she most likely dropped low. I can see several instances where this has happened. So to keep Marnie safe, I would check the BG again an hour or two later..
Are you feeding during the cycles?
BTW I have just realised you are in South Australia…..I am in Sydney.:)
Hi Bron , yes I usually give her a can at shot time and 1/4 can at +3 and +6 for am and pm cycles.
Her plus 3 is 9pm and I usually stay up until at least midnight or 1am to make sure she is alert and seems ok before going to bed and give her 1/4 can . My husband gets up at 4am for work
 
So she’s staying fairly flat. I would give her a teaspoon of low carb again and test in about an hour. Would that be OK?
Could you also change your subject line to PMPS 76, +1 79, +2 104, +3.5 108 please? Then people helping can see at a glance how things are going without going into the thread every time to check…thx..

I am going to tag @Bandit's Mom to see if she can check on Marnie as I have an early start in the morning and need to get to bed.
You have done really well. Also if you could write in the remarks column what you have fed and when, that is helpful….eg+1 MC, +2 teaspoon LC etc.
 
So she’s staying fairly flat. I would give her a teaspoon of low carb again and test in about an hour. Would that be OK?
Could you also change your subject line to PMPS 76, +1 79, +2 104, +3.5 108 please? Then people helping can see at a glance how things are going without going into the thread every time to check…thx..

I am going to tag @Bandit's Mom to see if she can check on Marnie as I have an early start in the morning and need to get to bed.
You have done really well. Also if you could write in the remarks column what you have fed and when, that is helpful….eg+1 MC, +2 teaspoon LC etc.
Thanks so much for your help , I should be ok for the night if Bhooma isnt available.
I will stay up until I know she is safe
 
Back
Top