Myrtlesmum
Member Since 2017
Started Lantus just last night switching from NPH - only gave a dose of 0.25 last night - will I just repeat that dose this morning with such a nice lowish AMPS?
I’m leaving the house in 5 minutes. I have decided to skip this dose. If I can come home in a few hours to see if her pancreas is kicking in by itself. Maybe the antibiotic shot is working - too many things going on with her - if her bg stays at the 11-12 mark until this evening she should be fine and her can give her a dose then. Thanks!Hi Andrea. I think if Myrtle will eat and you will be home to test her I would give the 0.25 units. Get a +2 and further testing. Do you have any higher carb food if needed? . If you are not going to be home to test, then try and give a bit less than the 0.25 unit. How does that sound?.
Okay, if you have to go out it’s probably wise to skip, it will be interesting to see what her blood sugar is later in the day.I’m leaving the house in 5 minutes. I have decided to skip this dose. If I can come home in a few hours to see if her pancreas is kicking in by itself. Maybe the antibiotic shot is working - too many things going on with her - if her bg stays at the 11-12 mark until this evening she should be fine and her can give her a dose then. Thanks!