190 is really v close to 200. Can you stall for 30 min and see if it is going up? You jumped right from 2 units to 3. That's a big increase. It's recommended you raise in 0.25-0.5 increments. Can you get a mid cycle reading today? Id probably only do 2.5 u if you see it going up esp since it's a lower than usual preshot.I am using relion premier. This is a no shoot situation, right?
I received the same advice from the moderator of the facebook page(that is to decrease dose to 2.25 or 2.5). I will get a mid cycle reading and PMPS and give the lower dose.190 is really v close to 200. Can you stall for 30 min and see if it is going up? You jumped right from 2 units to 3. That's a big increase. It's recommended you raise in 0.25-0.5 increments. Can you get a mid cycle reading today? Id probably only do 2.5 u if you see it going up esp since it's a lower than usual preshot.
Sounds good. Hope you get great numbers todayI received the same advice from the moderator of the facebook page(that is to decrease dose to 2.25 or 2.5). I will get a mid cycle reading and PMPS and give the lower dose.
Thank you Janet! What am I looking for with the lowered dose? Obviously the goal is for his BG to normalize.Sounds good. Hope you get great numbers today
It could be that your cat does need 3 u, but with the much lower preshot than normal it was safe to go with a bit less. What we ideally want to see is your cat to spend some time in the 50-120 range mid cycle. ProZinc usually peeks 5-7 hours after you shoot. So a tests in that time frame are helpful.Thank you Janet! What am I looking for with the lowered dose? Obviously the goal is for his BG to normalize.
I just took a reading and it's back up to 393.It could be that your cat does need 3 u, but with the much lower preshot than normal it was safe to go with a bit less. What we ideally want to see is your cat to spend some time in the 50-120 range mid cycle. ProZinc usually peeks 5-7 hours after you shoot. So a tests in that time frame are helpful.
Ok so he's bouncing up. We'll better than too low.I just took a reading and it's back up to 393.
I expected it since he didn't have any insulin this morning. Trying not to worry about what it will be at PMPS.Ok so he's bouncing up. We'll better than too low.
Oh you didn't give him the 3 u?I expected it since he didn't have any insulin this morning. Trying not to worry about what it will be at PMPS.
No, I ended up skipping it because I didn't wait to retest before I fed him.Oh you didn't give him the 3 u?