? AMPS 167, retested with food 215 30 mins later.

Viktoria

Member Since 2018
Trying to decide whether or not to shoot. I had to feed him as I am about to leave the house. Should I shoot? Should I skip? Do a reduced dose of 1-1.25 units?
 
I would have shot the normal dose, but if you're not going to be around and are worried, 1u would be my second choice.

It's scary to see that blue preshot, isn't it?! I had to keep reminding myself that with this insulin we're shooting the nadir not the PS!
 
Back
Top